software/scales.git
2 years agoValidate tunings. master
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 16:40:01 +0000 (18:40 +0200)] 
Validate tunings.

2 years agoValidate scales.
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 16:33:49 +0000 (18:33 +0200)] 
Validate scales.

2 years agoPrevent infinite loop when invalid root note is provided.
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 16:10:29 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
Prevent infinite loop when invalid root note is provided.

2 years agoAdd more Guitar and Ukulele tunings.
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 10:49:18 +0000 (12:49 +0200)] 
Add more Guitar and Ukulele tunings.

2 years agoREADME: Add license section.
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 08:05:31 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
README: Add license section.

2 years agoExpand summary in README.
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 07:58:04 +0000 (09:58 +0200)] 
Expand summary in README.

2 years agoChange README code block export settings
rekado [Sat, 1 Oct 2016 07:34:59 +0000 (09:34 +0200)] 
Change README code block export settings

2 years agoAdd README.
rekado [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:56:37 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
Add README.

2 years agoAdd "offset" and "frets" options.
rekado [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 16:29:53 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Add "offset" and "frets" options.

2 years agoAdd bass tunings.
rekado [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:30:35 +0000 (11:30 +0200)] 
Add bass tunings.

2 years agoIgnore generate files.
rekado [Fri, 30 Sep 2016 09:27:10 +0000 (11:27 +0200)] 
Ignore generate files.

2 years agoUse autotools.
rekado [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 19:37:25 +0000 (21:37 +0200)] 
Use autotools.

2 years agoAdd simple command line interface.
rekado [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:11:32 +0000 (00:11 +0200)] 
Add simple command line interface.

2 years agoAdd primitive SVG fretboard drawing procedure.
rekado [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 22:10:41 +0000 (00:10 +0200)] 
Add primitive SVG fretboard drawing procedure.

2 years agoAdd license headers.
rekado [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 16:46:11 +0000 (18:46 +0200)] 
Add license headers.

2 years agoFix indentation.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:49:53 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
Fix indentation.

2 years agoAdd simple SVG helper procedures.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:49:22 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
Add simple SVG helper procedures.

2 years agoscales: Add whole-tone and chromatic scales.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:33:31 +0000 (22:33 +0200)] 
scales: Add whole-tone and chromatic scales.

2 years agoAdd script to print example fretboards.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:25:56 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
Add script to print example fretboards.

2 years agoSplit utils, scales, and fretboard.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 08:03:07 +0000 (10:03 +0200)] 
Split utils, scales, and fretboard.

2 years agoMove scales.scm to subdir.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:57:01 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
Move scales.scm to subdir.

2 years agoInvert stick tuning.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:52:06 +0000 (09:52 +0200)] 
Invert stick tuning.

2 years agoEncode fret information when building strings.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:51:19 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
Encode fret information when building strings.

2 years agoScales are functions.
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:48:21 +0000 (09:48 +0200)] 
Scales are functions.

A scale is a procedure that takes a root note and returns a list of
scale notes.

2 years agoDefine <scale-note>
rekado [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 07:43:09 +0000 (09:43 +0200)] 
Define <scale-note>

2 years agoInitial commit.
rekado [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 19:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0200)] 
Initial commit.