software/python-on-guile.git
2 weeks agoCorrectly substitute directory names in 'python' executable. master
Ludovic Courtès [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 14:44:39 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
Correctly substitute directory names in 'python' executable.

Previously "@libdir@" would typically expand to "${exec_prefix}/…",
which wouldn't have the intended effect.

* modules/Makefile.am (python): New target.
(CLEANFILES): New variable.
* modules/configure.ac: Remove 'AC_CONFIG_FILES' for 'python'.
* modules/python.in: Use @datadir@ instead of @prefix@/share.

Signed-off-by: Ricardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
3 weeks agomodule: Don't use "unless".
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 16:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
module: Don't use "unless".

This is a partial revert of commit
4197555e6f7fa732bb5bf605c850972bdd84ad29.

This problem was reported by Ludovic Courtès.

* modules/language/python/module/re/compile.scm (multiline, dotall):
Fix unexpected compilation error by not using "unless".

4 weeks agoInstall 'python' executable.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 08:53:58 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Install 'python' executable.

* modules/Makefile.am (nodist_bin_SCRIPTS): New variable.
* modules/python.in: Set '%load-path' and '%load-compiled-path'.

5 weeks agomodule: Use "zero?" and "unless".
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 12:45:27 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
module: Use "zero?" and "unless".

* modules/language/python/module/re/compile.scm (startine, dotall,
multiline, f-s, get-ch): Use "zero?" and "unless".

5 weeks agotests: Add completion test.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:43:05 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
tests: Add completion test.

* modules/tests/completion.scm: New file.
* modules/build-aux/test-driver.scm: New file.
* modules/Makefile.am: Add them.
* .gitignore: Ignore test logs.

6 weeks agopersist: Fix indentation throughout.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
persist: Fix indentation throughout.

* modules/language/python/persist.scm: Fix indentation.

6 weeks agolist: Remove scm-list.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
list: Remove scm-list.

* modules/language/python/list.scm (scm-list): Remove.

6 weeks agolist: py-all, p-any: Use "when" and "unless".
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:35:30 +0000 (13:35 +0200)] 
list: py-all, p-any: Use "when" and "unless".

* modules/language/python/list.scm (py-all): Use "unless".
(py-any): Use "when".

6 weeks agoeval: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:21:21 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
eval: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(eval0, compile, exec0): Simplify.

6 weeks agoeval: local-compile: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
eval: local-compile: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (local-compile): Simplify.

6 weeks agoeval: local-eval: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
eval: local-eval: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (local-eval): Simplify.

6 weeks agocompile: gw-persson: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:43:35 +0000 (12:43 +0200)] 
compile: gw-persson: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (gw-persson): Use "and" instead
of "if".

6 weeks agocompile: Simplify expressions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:28:42 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
compile: Simplify expressions.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (with-exit): Use "unless" and
"zero?".
(use): Use "unless" instead of single-armed "(if (not ...) ...)".
(set-doc): Same.
(setwrap): Use "match-lambda".
(gentable): Use "when".
(export-all): Flip "if".

6 weeks agoparser: Remove unused module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:18:40 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
parser: Remove unused module.

This module has been replaced with (parser stis-parser lang
python3-parser).

* modules/language/python/parser.scm: Remove file.

6 weeks agocompile: Remove unused macros.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
compile: Remove unused macros.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (clear-warning-data, with-warn,
with-warn-data, get-warns): Remove.

6 weeks agocompile: Use const for clarity.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
compile: Use const for clarity.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm: Use const instead of lambda
expressions.

6 weeks agocompile: get-addings: Implement without aif.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:50:02 +0000 (11:50 +0200)] 
compile: get-addings: Implement without aif.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(get-addings): Implement without aif; simplify.

6 weeks agocompile: get-doc: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:39:20 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
compile: get-doc: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (get-doc): Simplify.

6 weeks agocompile: fast-ref: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:37:37 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
compile: fast-ref: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (fast-ref): Simplify.

6 weeks agocompile: get-exported-symbols: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0200)] 
compile: get-exported-symbols: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (get-exported-symbols): Simplify
and add docstring.

6 weeks agospec: Log to python-log.txt.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0200)] 
spec: Log to python-log.txt.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (trace): Write to "python-log.txt"
instead of "log.txt".

6 weeks agospec: Rename dolog and pr.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
spec: Rename dolog and pr.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (dolog): Rename this variable...
(*python-debug*): ...to this.
(pr): Rename this procedure...
(trace): ...to this.
(logging-compile): Adjust.

6 weeks agospec: Rename procedures.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:49:38 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
spec: Rename procedures.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (c): Rename this...
(logging-compile): ...to this procedure.
(cc): Rename this...
(read-or-compile): ...to this procedure.
(e): Rename this...
(python-eval): ...to this procedure.
(python-reader-wrap): Use new names.

6 weeks agospec: Add ignore-errors helper.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:46:28 +0000 (23:46 +0200)] 
spec: Add ignore-errors helper.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (ignore-errors): Add procedure.
(int, in): Use it.

6 weeks agomodules: spec: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:48:09 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
modules: spec: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm: Use "const" instead of "lambda".

6 weeks agomodules: completer: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
modules: completer: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/completer.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(complete-fkn): Simplify, comment, and add docstring; rename...
(complete-python): ...to this.
(reg): Rename this variable...
(dotted-words-regexp): ...to this.

6 weeks agomodules: Use string-null? instead of (equal? "" ...).
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 10:47:49 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
modules: Use string-null? instead of (equal? "" ...).

* modules/language/python/bytes.scm (replace): Use string-null?.
* modules/language/python/completer.scm (complete-fkn): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/module/io.scm (StringIO): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/spec.scm (cc): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/string.scm (py-replace): Likewise.

6 weeks agoAdd simple Python executable.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 21:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Add simple Python executable.

* modules/python.in: New file.
* modules/configure.ac: Configure it.
* .gitignore: Hide generated file.

6 weeks agoAdd .gitignore.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 16:49:09 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore.

* .gitignore: New file.

4 months agoccash musings
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:53:32 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
ccash musings

4 months agofinal touch
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 19:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0100)] 
final touch

4 months agoremove define in expression context
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 17:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
remove define in expression context

4 months agoremove warnings, reordering
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
remove warnings, reordering

4 months agosielence warnings
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:44:26 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
sielence warnings

4 months agoreordering ...
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
reordering ...

4 months agoreordering compilation order
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:05:08 +0000 (12:05 +0100)] 
reordering compilation order

4 months agoMakefile issues
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 10:03:10 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Makefile issues

4 months agoremove warnings, fix wrong compilation order
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:35:32 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
remove warnings, fix wrong compilation order

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/python-on-guile/python-on-guile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/python-on-guile/python-on-guile

4 months agoplb fix
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:20:13 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
plb fix

4 months agoremove old stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:32:43 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
remove old stuff

4 months agoavoid circular dependency
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:57:24 +0000 (20:57 +0100)] 
avoid circular dependency

4 months agocleanup
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:30:03 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
cleanup

4 months agocleanup of repo files and not clober the compile path
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:16:52 +0000 (18:16 +0100)] 
cleanup of repo files and not clober the compile path

4 months agowrong guile load dir directory in compilation
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:12:00 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
wrong guile load dir directory in compilation

6 months agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 19:46:13 +0000 (20:46 +0100)] 
guilemod

6 months agomake can now compilepy files, added more source files to the make compile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 20:55:10 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
make can now compilepy files, added more source files to the make compile

6 months agouse guile-persist instead of guile-log
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 19:45:23 +0000 (20:45 +0100)] 
use guile-persist instead of guile-log

7 months agoanother try of guile-mod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
another try of guile-mod

7 months agofix bug in guile-mod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
fix bug in guile-mod

7 months agofix misscompilation of while loops
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:47:14 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
fix misscompilation of while loops

7 months agobetter guilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 19:41:22 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
better guilemod

7 months agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 23:51:31 +0000 (00:51 +0100)] 
guilemod

7 months agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:python-on-guile/python-on-guile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:21:06 +0000 (22:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:python-on-guile/python-on-guile

7 months agomodule statement compilatoin bugfix
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:03:45 +0000 (22:03 +0100)] 
module statement compilatoin bugfix

8 months agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 11:52:52 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
guilemod

8 months agocleanup
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:31:41 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
cleanup

8 months agoREADME
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:29:13 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
README

8 months agopython repo install
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:26:25 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
python repo install

10 months agoxxx
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
xxx

10 months agoimporved relative imports
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:49:43 +0000 (21:49 +0200)] 
imporved relative imports

10 months agorelative references in import
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
relative references in import

10 months agorelative references in import
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:27:03 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
relative references in import

10 months agoxml dom etree
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:48:03 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
xml dom etree

10 months agosax framework in xml
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 19:15:32 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
sax framework in xml

10 months agofinal hhtp code
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 18:49:02 +0000 (20:49 +0200)] 
final hhtp code

10 months agojson
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 19:32:17 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
json

10 months agomime types
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:02:06 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
mime types

10 months ago smtp
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:17:22 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
 smtp

10 months agoemail policy works mm
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:40:42 +0000 (23:40 +0200)] 
email policy works mm

10 months agoformat strings added
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:18:19 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
format strings added

10 months agostatistics
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 12:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
statistics

10 months agourllib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 21:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
urllib

10 months agomore email stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 21:14:09 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
more email stuff

10 months agoemail stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:23:20 +0000 (21:23 +0200)] 
email stuff

10 months agopipes
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:19:39 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
pipes

10 months agobytes64 copmiles and testprogram works
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 21:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
bytes64 copmiles and testprogram works

10 months agoencoding libraries added
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:00:18 +0000 (21:00 +0200)] 
encoding libraries added

10 months agobinascii
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
binascii

10 months agotelnetlib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 19:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0200)] 
telnetlib

10 months agotempfile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 17:49:19 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
tempfile

10 months agorefined the errors in the os module, translating scheme errors to python errors....
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 17:48:52 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
refined the errors in the os module, translating scheme errors to python errors. close command changed

10 months agoshutil.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 19:05:37 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
shutil.py

10 months agorandom works
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 18:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0200)] 
random works

10 months agorandom.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 19:23:18 +0000 (21:23 +0200)] 
random.py

10 months agohashlib works okay
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 18:56:59 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
hashlib works okay

10 months agoquick generator constructions in stead of tupples
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:31:44 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
quick generator constructions in stead of tupples

10 months agoadded the rest of hash functions as templates
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 16:34:22 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
added the rest of hash functions as templates

10 months agostart supporting hash sums from guile python
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 16:14:35 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
start supporting hash sums from guile python

10 months agosocket compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 18:42:16 +0000 (20:42 +0200)] 
socket compiles

10 months agosocket.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:23:23 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
socket.py

10 months ago_csv module is tested
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 10:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0200)] 
_csv module is tested

10 months ago_csv compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 19:32:21 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
_csv compiles

10 months agolinecache
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 09:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
linecache

10 months agocsv.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
csv.py

10 months agosymbol warnings removed for imported symbols
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 17:18:20 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
symbol warnings removed for imported symbols

10 months agotokinizer compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:45:22 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
tokinizer compiles

10 months agotokenize.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:29:23 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
tokenize.py

10 months agogetopt.py and filecmp.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 13:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
getopt.py and filecmp.py

10 months agocompiles without warnings - difflib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 12:02:03 +0000 (14:02 +0200)] 
compiles without warnings - difflib