software/lv2-mdametapiano.git
3 years agoname peg file after TYPE master 0.0.2
rekado [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 22:16:16 +0000 (23:16 +0100)] 
name peg file after TYPE

3 years agomove Makefile to top directory
rekado [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 22:06:36 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
move Makefile to top directory

3 years agoupdate license to GPLv3+ 0.0.1
rekado [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 19:07:10 +0000 (20:07 +0100)] 
update license to GPLv3+

5 years agofix off-by-one error
rekado [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 14:03:12 +0000 (22:03 +0800)] 
fix off-by-one error

5 years agoreplace k with sample_index
rekado [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 14:02:54 +0000 (22:02 +0800)] 
replace k with sample_index

5 years agoupdate README
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 12:09:06 +0000 (20:09 +0800)] 
update README

5 years agoend = size for both plugins
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 08:16:32 +0000 (16:16 +0800)] 
end = size for both plugins

5 years agopass sample pointer to tweak function
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 08:14:33 +0000 (16:14 +0800)] 
pass sample pointer to tweak function

5 years agosimplify update function
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 08:13:50 +0000 (16:13 +0800)] 
simplify update function

5 years agoinline helper functions
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 07:31:36 +0000 (15:31 +0800)] 
inline helper functions

5 years ago[piano] initialise comb array
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 06:13:17 +0000 (14:13 +0800)] 
[piano] initialise comb array

5 years agoadd connect script
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 05:37:29 +0000 (13:37 +0800)] 
add connect script

5 years ago[piano] fix: hardness offset may result in negative values
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 04:41:28 +0000 (12:41 +0800)] 
[piano] fix: hardness offset may result in negative values

5 years ago[epiano] fix: pick different sample for different velocity
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 04:01:02 +0000 (12:01 +0800)] 
[epiano] fix: pick different sample for different velocity

5 years agocrudely merge mdaEPiano and mdaPiano
rekado [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 03:42:18 +0000 (11:42 +0800)] 
crudely merge mdaEPiano and mdaPiano

There are some differences in the types of certain variables that don't
seem very important.  This will be addressed in future commits.

5 years agofind ttl files in $TYPE directory
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:46:34 +0000 (22:46 +0800)] 
find ttl files in $TYPE directory

5 years agoadd ttl files for mdaEPiano
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:46:13 +0000 (22:46 +0800)] 
add ttl files for mdaEPiano

5 years agomove ttl files to mdaPiano directory
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +0800)] 
move ttl files to mdaPiano directory

5 years agomerge mdaPianoVoice.h and mdaEPianoVoice.h
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:40:49 +0000 (22:40 +0800)] 
merge mdaPianoVoice.h and mdaEPianoVoice.h

5 years agomerge mdaPiano.h and mdaEPiano.h
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:31:45 +0000 (22:31 +0800)] 
merge mdaPiano.h and mdaEPiano.h

5 years agorename peg file to ports.peg
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:30:42 +0000 (22:30 +0800)] 
rename peg file to ports.peg

5 years agogeneralise defines for both plugins
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:23:02 +0000 (22:23 +0800)] 
generalise defines for both plugins

5 years agoadd mdaEPiano presets and data files
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:14:03 +0000 (22:14 +0800)] 
add mdaEPiano presets and data files

5 years agogeneralise Makefile
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 14:12:47 +0000 (22:12 +0800)] 
generalise Makefile

5 years agomove mdaPiano data and preset to own directory
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 12:50:22 +0000 (20:50 +0800)] 
move mdaPiano data and preset to own directory

5 years agoupdate README
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 12:48:55 +0000 (20:48 +0800)] 
update README

5 years agoreplace Event with Atom extension
rekado [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 02:13:39 +0000 (10:13 +0800)] 
replace Event with Atom extension

5 years agoswitch to LV2 Toolkit (lvtoolkit.org)
rekado [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 07:29:27 +0000 (15:29 +0800)] 
switch to LV2 Toolkit (lvtoolkit.org)

lv2-c++-tools is apparently no longer maintained.
lvtk is a fork of lv2-c++-tools.

5 years agoupdate comments
rekado [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 01:46:58 +0000 (09:46 +0800)] 
update comments

5 years agomove keygroup loader to end of file
rekado [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 01:46:38 +0000 (09:46 +0800)] 
move keygroup loader to end of file

5 years agotrust find_free_voice to return a valid index
rekado [Sat, 26 Jan 2013 01:45:52 +0000 (09:45 +0800)] 
trust find_free_voice to return a valid index

5 years agodefine number of samples as NSAMPLES
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 14:00:38 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
define number of samples as NSAMPLES

5 years agomark polyphony parameter as unused
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 11:11:45 +0000 (19:11 +0800)] 
mark polyphony parameter as unused

5 years agodefine SAMPLES_PER_NOTE
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 11:06:13 +0000 (19:06 +0800)] 
define SAMPLES_PER_NOTE

5 years agoreplace note with key, remove note parameter
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 11:05:11 +0000 (19:05 +0800)] 
replace note with key, remove note parameter

5 years agoonly use types in declarations
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:44:01 +0000 (18:44 +0800)] 
only use types in declarations

5 years agoeverything is public
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:42:21 +0000 (18:42 +0800)] 
everything is public

5 years agorearrange variables in header file
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:39:55 +0000 (18:39 +0800)] 
rearrange variables in header file

5 years agomove around headers to match epiano project
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:37:56 +0000 (18:37 +0800)] 
move around headers to match epiano project

5 years agoremove unused: param array, Fs, iFs, noteOn
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:33:23 +0000 (18:33 +0800)] 
remove unused: param array, Fs, iFs, noteOn

5 years agochange formatting to match mdaEPianoVoice.h
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:32:21 +0000 (18:32 +0800)] 
change formatting to match mdaEPianoVoice.h

5 years agoupdate internal state on render
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:30:36 +0000 (18:30 +0800)] 
update internal state on render

5 years agomove around block for easier comparison with mdaEPiano
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:29:42 +0000 (18:29 +0800)] 
move around block for easier comparison with mdaEPiano

5 years agocosmetic changes
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:29:11 +0000 (18:29 +0800)] 
cosmetic changes

5 years agodo not reset voices on default case
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:28:45 +0000 (18:28 +0800)] 
do not reset voices on default case

5 years agofix typo
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:27:28 +0000 (18:27 +0800)] 
fix typo

5 years agoremove unneeded headers
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:27:11 +0000 (18:27 +0800)] 
remove unneeded headers

5 years agoremove setParameter
rekado [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 10:26:51 +0000 (18:26 +0800)] 
remove setParameter

5 years agocut out individual samples more accurately
rekado [Sun, 20 Jan 2013 02:57:09 +0000 (10:57 +0800)] 
cut out individual samples more accurately

5 years agoset pos = 0 and get end from sample size
rekado [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 13:41:14 +0000 (21:41 +0800)] 
set pos = 0 and get end from sample size

5 years agoload individual samples
rekado [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 13:40:02 +0000 (21:40 +0800)] 
load individual samples

5 years agoadd split samples to bundle
rekado [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 13:38:34 +0000 (21:38 +0800)] 
add split samples to bundle

5 years agodo not hard-code pos and end
rekado [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 13:37:44 +0000 (21:37 +0800)] 
do not hard-code pos and end

5 years agosplit samples
rekado [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 13:36:18 +0000 (21:36 +0800)] 
split samples

Split samples.raw according to the keygroup information (pos / end).

5 years agois_sustained queries m_key, not note
rekado [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:15:01 +0000 (22:15 +0800)] 
is_sustained queries m_key, not note

5 years agoremove commented code
rekado [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:14:29 +0000 (22:14 +0800)] 
remove commented code

5 years agoremove commented code
rekado [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 10:26:39 +0000 (18:26 +0800)] 
remove commented code

5 years agoupdate parameters on note on
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 14:14:18 +0000 (22:14 +0800)] 
update parameters on note on

Since there is no program change event we could catch when the host
loads a new preset, the internal values have to be re-computed on note
on.

5 years agofix tag names of presets
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 13:51:13 +0000 (21:51 +0800)] 
fix tag names of presets

5 years agoset m_key to INVALID_KEY when silent
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:16:32 +0000 (20:16 +0800)] 
set m_key to INVALID_KEY when silent

5 years agoreplace note with m_key
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:16:12 +0000 (20:16 +0800)] 
replace note with m_key

5 years agoconnect audio outputs
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +0800)] 
connect audio outputs

5 years agoupdate voice on initialisation
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:15:34 +0000 (20:15 +0800)] 
update voice on initialisation

5 years agowrap conditional block in curly braces
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:14:12 +0000 (20:14 +0800)] 
wrap conditional block in curly braces

5 years agodo not render voice if no key has been pressed
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:40:43 +0000 (19:40 +0800)] 
do not render voice if no key has been pressed

5 years agoremove EVENT* defines
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:38:38 +0000 (19:38 +0800)] 
remove EVENT* defines

5 years agostatically declare comb array
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0800)] 
statically declare comb array

5 years agoregister plugin URI
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:28:06 +0000 (08:28 +0800)] 
register plugin URI

5 years agoremove activevoices and voices loop
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:22:10 +0000 (08:22 +0800)] 
remove activevoices and voices loop

5 years agomove cmax constant to where it is used
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:18:35 +0000 (08:18 +0800)] 
move cmax constant to where it is used

5 years agoremove pointer indirection
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:16:42 +0000 (08:16 +0800)] 
remove pointer indirection

5 years agoconvert process into render
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:13:38 +0000 (08:13 +0800)] 
convert process into render

5 years agoreplace programs[curProgram] with direct parameter lookups
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:05:45 +0000 (08:05 +0800)] 
replace programs[curProgram] with direct parameter lookups

5 years agoreplace param[n] with calls to p_helper
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:59:24 +0000 (07:59 +0800)] 
replace param[n] with calls to p_helper

5 years agoremove voice[vl] from `mdaPianoVoice::on`
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:46:57 +0000 (07:46 +0800)] 
remove voice[vl] from `mdaPianoVoice::on`

5 years agofix: key -> note
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:45:41 +0000 (07:45 +0800)] 
fix: key -> note

5 years agodampen/undampen notes on pedal
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:18:45 +0000 (22:18 +0800)] 
dampen/undampen notes on pedal

5 years agohandle note off event
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:18:03 +0000 (22:18 +0800)] 
handle note off event

5 years agoimplement key release handler
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0800)] 
implement key release handler

5 years agohandle note on event
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:01:03 +0000 (22:01 +0800)] 
handle note on event

5 years agofind next free voice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
find next free voice

5 years agomove voice parameters to mdaPianoVoice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0800)] 
move voice parameters to mdaPianoVoice

5 years agoimplement muffling setter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0800)] 
implement muffling setter

5 years agoimplement volume setter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:35:09 +0000 (21:35 +0800)] 
implement volume setter

5 years agoreplace setParameter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0800)] 
replace setParameter

5 years agostore key in m_key; implement get_key
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:19:34 +0000 (21:19 +0800)] 
store key in m_key; implement get_key

5 years agoadd type and declaration of `on`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:16:47 +0000 (21:16 +0800)] 
add type and declaration of `on`

5 years agoinclude C standard lib
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0800)] 
include C standard lib

5 years agomove `update` to voices and call from synth
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:09:45 +0000 (21:09 +0800)] 
move `update` to voices and call from synth

5 years agorewrite `processEvents` as `handle_midi`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 12:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0800)] 
rewrite `processEvents` as `handle_midi`

5 years agoremove `resume` function
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:43:38 +0000 (18:43 +0800)] 
remove `resume` function

5 years agoremove call to `suspend`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:41:55 +0000 (18:41 +0800)] 
remove call to `suspend`

5 years agomove `process` to voice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:40:58 +0000 (18:40 +0800)] 
move `process` to voice

5 years agoremove processReplacing
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:34:13 +0000 (18:34 +0800)] 
remove processReplacing

`processReplacing` is almost the same as `process`. The differences are
now in `process`, but commented until further review.

5 years agoimplement note reset
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0800)] 
implement note reset

5 years agocreate mdaPianoVoice objects
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0800)] 
create mdaPianoVoice objects

5 years agomove mdaPiano::noteOn to mdaPianoVoice::on
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:16:19 +0000 (18:16 +0800)] 
move mdaPiano::noteOn to mdaPianoVoice::on

5 years agomove destructor into header, declare load_* functions
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +0800)] 
move destructor into header, declare load_* functions

5 years agorename LV2::Synth parameters
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:48:55 +0000 (17:48 +0800)] 
rename LV2::Synth parameters

5 years agoremove program change handler
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:48:07 +0000 (17:48 +0800)] 
remove program change handler