software/lv2-mdametapiano.git
6 years agoreplace note with m_key
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:16:12 +0000 (20:16 +0800)] 
replace note with m_key

6 years agoconnect audio outputs
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:15:49 +0000 (20:15 +0800)] 
connect audio outputs

6 years agoupdate voice on initialisation
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:15:34 +0000 (20:15 +0800)] 
update voice on initialisation

6 years agowrap conditional block in curly braces
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 12:14:12 +0000 (20:14 +0800)] 
wrap conditional block in curly braces

6 years agodo not render voice if no key has been pressed
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:40:43 +0000 (19:40 +0800)] 
do not render voice if no key has been pressed

6 years agoremove EVENT* defines
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:38:38 +0000 (19:38 +0800)] 
remove EVENT* defines

6 years agostatically declare comb array
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 11:37:57 +0000 (19:37 +0800)] 
statically declare comb array

6 years agoregister plugin URI
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:28:06 +0000 (08:28 +0800)] 
register plugin URI

6 years agoremove activevoices and voices loop
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:22:10 +0000 (08:22 +0800)] 
remove activevoices and voices loop

6 years agomove cmax constant to where it is used
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:18:35 +0000 (08:18 +0800)] 
move cmax constant to where it is used

6 years agoremove pointer indirection
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:16:42 +0000 (08:16 +0800)] 
remove pointer indirection

6 years agoconvert process into render
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:13:38 +0000 (08:13 +0800)] 
convert process into render

6 years agoreplace programs[curProgram] with direct parameter lookups
rekado [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 00:05:45 +0000 (08:05 +0800)] 
replace programs[curProgram] with direct parameter lookups

6 years agoreplace param[n] with calls to p_helper
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:59:24 +0000 (07:59 +0800)] 
replace param[n] with calls to p_helper

6 years agoremove voice[vl] from `mdaPianoVoice::on`
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:46:57 +0000 (07:46 +0800)] 
remove voice[vl] from `mdaPianoVoice::on`

6 years agofix: key -> note
rekado [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 23:45:41 +0000 (07:45 +0800)] 
fix: key -> note

6 years agodampen/undampen notes on pedal
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:18:45 +0000 (22:18 +0800)] 
dampen/undampen notes on pedal

6 years agohandle note off event
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:18:03 +0000 (22:18 +0800)] 
handle note off event

6 years agoimplement key release handler
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:17:21 +0000 (22:17 +0800)] 
implement key release handler

6 years agohandle note on event
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:01:03 +0000 (22:01 +0800)] 
handle note on event

6 years agofind next free voice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 14:00:30 +0000 (22:00 +0800)] 
find next free voice

6 years agomove voice parameters to mdaPianoVoice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:55:19 +0000 (21:55 +0800)] 
move voice parameters to mdaPianoVoice

6 years agoimplement muffling setter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:36:55 +0000 (21:36 +0800)] 
implement muffling setter

6 years agoimplement volume setter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:35:09 +0000 (21:35 +0800)] 
implement volume setter

6 years agoreplace setParameter
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:22:24 +0000 (21:22 +0800)] 
replace setParameter

6 years agostore key in m_key; implement get_key
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:19:34 +0000 (21:19 +0800)] 
store key in m_key; implement get_key

6 years agoadd type and declaration of `on`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:16:47 +0000 (21:16 +0800)] 
add type and declaration of `on`

6 years agoinclude C standard lib
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:11:47 +0000 (21:11 +0800)] 
include C standard lib

6 years agomove `update` to voices and call from synth
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:09:45 +0000 (21:09 +0800)] 
move `update` to voices and call from synth

6 years agorewrite `processEvents` as `handle_midi`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 12:56:29 +0000 (20:56 +0800)] 
rewrite `processEvents` as `handle_midi`

6 years agoremove `resume` function
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:43:38 +0000 (18:43 +0800)] 
remove `resume` function

6 years agoremove call to `suspend`
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:41:55 +0000 (18:41 +0800)] 
remove call to `suspend`

6 years agomove `process` to voice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:40:58 +0000 (18:40 +0800)] 
move `process` to voice

6 years agoremove processReplacing
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:34:13 +0000 (18:34 +0800)] 
remove processReplacing

`processReplacing` is almost the same as `process`. The differences are
now in `process`, but commented until further review.

6 years agoimplement note reset
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:24:42 +0000 (18:24 +0800)] 
implement note reset

6 years agocreate mdaPianoVoice objects
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:17:44 +0000 (18:17 +0800)] 
create mdaPianoVoice objects

6 years agomove mdaPiano::noteOn to mdaPianoVoice::on
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:16:19 +0000 (18:16 +0800)] 
move mdaPiano::noteOn to mdaPianoVoice::on

6 years agomove destructor into header, declare load_* functions
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:53:22 +0000 (17:53 +0800)] 
move destructor into header, declare load_* functions

6 years agorename LV2::Synth parameters
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:48:55 +0000 (17:48 +0800)] 
rename LV2::Synth parameters

6 years agoremove program change handler
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:48:07 +0000 (17:48 +0800)] 
remove program change handler

6 years agomove shared definitions into mdaPianoCommon
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:37:35 +0000 (17:37 +0800)] 
move shared definitions into mdaPianoCommon

6 years agobegin moving voice-related stuff to mdaPianoVoice
rekado [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 00:33:29 +0000 (08:33 +0800)] 
begin moving voice-related stuff to mdaPianoVoice

6 years agoreplace VstInt32 with uint32_t
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 23:47:36 +0000 (07:47 +0800)] 
replace VstInt32 with uint32_t

6 years agomove keymap initialisation to separate function
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 23:44:04 +0000 (07:44 +0800)] 
move keymap initialisation to separate function

6 years agoinstantiate LV2::Synth, not AudioEffectX
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 23:43:06 +0000 (07:43 +0800)] 
instantiate LV2::Synth, not AudioEffectX

6 years agoremove more unneeded VST functions
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 23:41:14 +0000 (07:41 +0800)] 
remove more unneeded VST functions

6 years agoload samples from file
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 14:46:35 +0000 (22:46 +0800)] 
load samples from file

6 years agoConvert pianoData array to raw audio file
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 14:20:20 +0000 (22:20 +0800)] 
Convert pianoData array to raw audio file

To play back the raw audio file use:

  aplay -t raw -f S16_LE -r 44100 data/samples.raw

It should be possible to replace the samples with something of a little
higher quality later.

6 years agoadd Makefile
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 14:43:32 +0000 (22:43 +0800)] 
add Makefile

For now this depends on larsl's `lv2-c++-tools`, which can be downloaded
from http://freecode.com/projects/lv2-c-tools . Revert to plain C later.

6 years agoremove VST functions
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 14:17:48 +0000 (22:17 +0800)] 
remove VST functions

6 years agoupdate copyright header
rekado [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 14:13:37 +0000 (22:13 +0800)] 
update copyright header

6 years agoconsistent use of two space indentation
rekado [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:45:16 +0000 (21:45 +0800)] 
consistent use of two space indentation

6 years agoadd manifest and port definitions
rekado [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:37:07 +0000 (21:37 +0800)] 
add manifest and port definitions

6 years agobreak out presets into ttl files
rekado [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:30:54 +0000 (21:30 +0800)] 
break out presets into ttl files

6 years agoadd original mdaPiano files by Paul Kellett
rekado [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:01:31 +0000 (21:01 +0800)] 
add original mdaPiano files by Paul Kellett

6 years agoinitial commit
rekado [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:00:45 +0000 (21:00 +0800)] 
initial commit