software/inevitable.git
16 months agointro: Use (chickadee audio) instead of (engine audio). master
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 23:04:19 +0000 (00:04 +0100)] 
intro: Use (chickadee audio) instead of (engine audio).

16 months agoengine: run-node: Fix key-press handler arguments.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 23:03:27 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
engine: run-node: Fix key-press handler arguments.

16 months agoUse load-bitmap-font.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 23:02:38 +0000 (00:02 +0100)] 
Use load-bitmap-font.

16 months agoMove from (chickadee render ...) to (chickadee graphics ...).
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 22:57:06 +0000 (23:57 +0100)] 
Move from (chickadee render ...) to (chickadee graphics ...).

The only notable changes are listed below:

* engine/node-2d.scm (draw)<filled-rect>: Use new API from (chickadee
graphics path).
* scenes/game.scm (draw)<stats>: Same.

16 months agoBegin migration to Chickadee 0.6.0.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 21:05:24 +0000 (22:05 +0100)] 
Begin migration to Chickadee 0.6.0.

2 years agoMakefile: Use site-ccache directory for .go files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 21:36:06 +0000 (22:36 +0100)] 
Makefile: Use site-ccache directory for .go files.

2 years agoassets: Add food image pack.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 21:31:04 +0000 (22:31 +0100)] 
assets: Add food image pack.

2 years agoengine: Remove import of (chickadee sdl).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 21:30:22 +0000 (22:30 +0100)] 
engine: Remove import of (chickadee sdl).

2 years agoconfigure: Add email address and use brackets.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 21:29:10 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
configure: Add email address and use brackets.

2 years agomaps: Update to tiled version 1.2.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 21:28:46 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
maps: Update to tiled version 1.2.

2 years agoBuild with Guile 3.0.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 14 Mar 2020 20:48:15 +0000 (21:48 +0100)] 
Build with Guile 3.0.

2 years agoAvoid conflicts with (chickadee render color).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 12:42:32 +0000 (14:42 +0200)] 
Avoid conflicts with (chickadee render color).

2 years agoUpdate to Chickadee 0.4.0.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 21:07:32 +0000 (23:07 +0200)] 
Update to Chickadee 0.4.0.

* characters/lorenzo.scm (default-shader): Remove.
(lorenzo): Use #:tint instead of #:shader; hide shadow when dead.
* engine/node-2d.scm (<sprite>): Replace SHADER field with TINT.
(draw <sprite>): Remove SHADER case.
* engine/node.scm (run-node): Use RUN-GAME instead of RUN-GAME/SDL.
* scenes/death.scm (ghost-shader): Remove.
(populate): Use DEAD? keyword instead of SHADER.

2 years agoCompute corrected object shapes only once.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 17:26:15 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
Compute corrected object shapes only once.

* scenes/game.scm (<game>)[layers]: Add field.
(populate): Store layers with corrected object shapes.
(collides?): Remove object shape correction.

3 years agocharacters: Invert rows.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 16:41:16 +0000 (17:41 +0100)] 
characters: Invert rows.

The row order for the sprite atlas has been inverted in Chickadee
0.3.0.

3 years agoMakefile: Add vignette.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:40:02 +0000 (00:40 +0100)] 
Makefile: Add vignette.

3 years agoconfigure: Add dependency on guile-sdl.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:38:11 +0000 (00:38 +0100)] 
configure: Add dependency on guile-sdl.

3 years agonode: Use run-game/sdl.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:37:45 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
node: Use run-game/sdl.

3 years agoshell: Remove frame time calculations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:37:00 +0000 (00:37 +0100)] 
shell: Remove frame time calculations.

3 years agoReplace (chickadee input keyboard).
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 23:34:27 +0000 (00:34 +0100)] 
Replace (chickadee input keyboard).

3 years agoReplace (chickadee audio).
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:06:13 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Replace (chickadee audio).

3 years agogame: Use "and" instead of weird "if".
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 17:00:28 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
game: Use "and" instead of weird "if".

3 years agoIgnore repeating key presses.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 17:55:25 +0000 (19:55 +0200)] 
Ignore repeating key presses.

3 years agogame: Trigger transitions only once.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:55:11 +0000 (18:55 +0200)] 
game: Trigger transitions only once.

3 years agodeath: Trigger fade out only once.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:54:29 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
death: Trigger fade out only once.

3 years agointro: Fade before switch to game.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:54:06 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
intro: Fade before switch to game.

3 years agointro: Rearrange text.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:53:44 +0000 (18:53 +0200)] 
intro: Rearrange text.

3 years agoAdd intro background as asset.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 16:53:14 +0000 (18:53 +0200)] 
Add intro background as asset.

3 years agoAdd vignette.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 6 Aug 2018 08:57:57 +0000 (10:57 +0200)] 
Add vignette.

3 years agoUpdate map.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 21:17:55 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Update map.

3 years agoUse %assets-root in engine.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 21:17:37 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
Use %assets-root in engine.

3 years agoAdd intro background.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 21:16:12 +0000 (23:16 +0200)] 
Add intro background.

3 years agoGenerate %assets-root value.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 15:14:32 +0000 (17:14 +0200)] 
Generate %assets-root value.

3 years agoFade in death scene.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:35:19 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
Fade in death scene.

3 years agoFade when teleporting.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:35:05 +0000 (12:35 +0200)] 
Fade when teleporting.

3 years agoFade out on death.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:33:39 +0000 (12:33 +0200)] 
Fade out on death.

3 years agoThe colour is called "red", not "region".
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:32:48 +0000 (12:32 +0200)] 
The colour is called "red", not "region".

3 years agoMakefile: List all source files and assets.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 07:57:48 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
Makefile: List all source files and assets.

3 years agoRename "start-position" to "location", adjust locations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 07:57:17 +0000 (09:57 +0200)] 
Rename "start-position" to "location", adjust locations.

3 years agoPlay little tune during intro.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 07:38:14 +0000 (09:38 +0200)] 
Play little tune during intro.

3 years agoAdd credits for Inner.png.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:35:29 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
Add credits for Inner.png.

3 years agoPlay bird background sound.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 20:35:04 +0000 (22:35 +0200)] 
Play bird background sound.

3 years agoAdd HACKING.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:06:59 +0000 (21:06 +0200)] 
Add HACKING.

3 years agoAdd interior of reaper house.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:05:37 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
Add interior of reaper house.

3 years agogame: Use map positions for teleportation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:04:43 +0000 (21:04 +0200)] 
game: Use map positions for teleportation.

3 years agodeath: Resume music in case it was paused before.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 19:04:17 +0000 (21:04 +0200)] 
death: Resume music in case it was paused before.

3 years agoPlay error sound when talking is not possible.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 17:37:35 +0000 (19:37 +0200)] 
Play error sound when talking is not possible.

3 years agoFix bug in resuming conversations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 09:39:30 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
Fix bug in resuming conversations.

3 years agoengine: Remove debug/fps stuff from shell.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 13:21:17 +0000 (15:21 +0200)] 
engine: Remove debug/fps stuff from shell.

3 years agoengine: Remove eval-prompt from shell.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 13:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
engine: Remove eval-prompt from shell.

3 years agoAdd font credits.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 08:34:07 +0000 (10:34 +0200)] 
Add font credits.

3 years agoUse readable font everywhere.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 08:32:16 +0000 (10:32 +0200)] 
Use readable font everywhere.

3 years agoAdd font.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 08:31:23 +0000 (10:31 +0200)] 
Add font.

3 years agoFinish death/credits scene.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:04:24 +0000 (23:04 +0200)] 
Finish death/credits scene.

3 years agoUpdate asset credits.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:03:22 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Update asset credits.

3 years agoUse more readable font.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 24 Jul 2018 21:02:45 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Use more readable font.

3 years agoSwitch to death scene.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 12:08:56 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
Switch to death scene.

3 years agoreaper: Add "up" walk cycle.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 12:08:14 +0000 (14:08 +0200)] 
reaper: Add "up" walk cycle.

3 years agolorenzo: Accept shader and position keyword args.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 12:07:40 +0000 (14:07 +0200)] 
lorenzo: Accept shader and position keyword args.

3 years agoOptionally accept a sprite shader.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 12:06:35 +0000 (14:06 +0200)] 
Optionally accept a sprite shader.

3 years agoMove "walk" procedure to characters module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 22 Jul 2018 12:05:59 +0000 (14:05 +0200)] 
Move "walk" procedure to characters module.

3 years agoMerge update method, turn collides? into method.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:20:12 +0000 (23:20 +0200)] 
Merge update method, turn collides? into method.

We want the update method to only apply to <game>, not <player>, so
that the player can behave differently in other scenes.

3 years agoMove arrange-text to utils module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:02:51 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Move arrange-text to utils module.

3 years agoMove globals to config module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 21:02:12 +0000 (23:02 +0200)] 
Move globals to config module.

3 years agoSimplify conversation system by using different methods.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
Simplify conversation system by using different methods.

3 years agoMove actions and positions to separate layers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:51:32 +0000 (22:51 +0200)] 
Move actions and positions to separate layers.

3 years agoMove characters to separate modules.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:50:45 +0000 (22:50 +0200)] 
Move characters to separate modules.

3 years agoAdd death music.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 14:03:42 +0000 (16:03 +0200)] 
Add death music.

3 years agoAdd death and credits scene.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 21 Jul 2018 14:00:55 +0000 (16:00 +0200)] 
Add death and credits scene.

3 years agoUse new procedures to render texts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:35:24 +0000 (09:35 +0200)] 
Use new procedures to render texts.

3 years agoAdd render-text procedure.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:34:59 +0000 (09:34 +0200)] 
Add render-text procedure.

3 years agoAdd arrange-text procedure.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:34:21 +0000 (09:34 +0200)] 
Add arrange-text procedure.

3 years agoAdd clear-messages procedure.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:33:57 +0000 (09:33 +0200)] 
Add clear-messages procedure.

3 years agoBreak out talking to new procedure.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 04:18:27 +0000 (06:18 +0200)] 
Break out talking to new procedure.

3 years agoRemove commented line.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 04:10:10 +0000 (06:10 +0200)] 
Remove commented line.

3 years agoAdd some conversations to the reaper.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 04:05:51 +0000 (06:05 +0200)] 
Add some conversations to the reaper.

3 years agoRender texts, support dismissing and submitting.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 04:03:56 +0000 (06:03 +0200)] 
Render texts, support dismissing and submitting.

3 years agoreaper: Remove unused property.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 03:21:39 +0000 (05:21 +0200)] 
reaper: Remove unused property.

3 years agoSet reaper start position through map.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 03:20:23 +0000 (05:20 +0200)] 
Set reaper start position through map.

3 years agoplayer: Add action key trigger and message selection triggers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:20:18 +0000 (23:20 +0200)] 
player: Add action key trigger and message selection triggers.

3 years agoEvery <character> can accept messages and may have conversations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:19:52 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
Every <character> can accept messages and may have conversations.

3 years agoUse simpler dialog box.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:18:10 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
Use simpler dialog box.

3 years agoupdate: Handle message selection when talking.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 21:11:10 +0000 (23:11 +0200)] 
update: Handle message selection when talking.

3 years agoRemove unused map layer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:03:54 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Remove unused map layer.

3 years agoGet character start positions from the map.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:03:20 +0000 (13:03 +0200)] 
Get character start positions from the map.

3 years agoUpdate lorenzo sprites.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:43:20 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
Update lorenzo sprites.

3 years agoAdd initial map.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:42:59 +0000 (22:42 +0200)] 
Add initial map.

3 years agoRemove career and curiosity.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:09:55 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Remove career and curiosity.

3 years agoRevamp motion + add support for actions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:09:22 +0000 (22:09 +0200)] 
Revamp motion + add support for actions.

3 years agoAdd minimal support for conversations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:08:43 +0000 (22:08 +0200)] 
Add minimal support for conversations.

3 years agoRemove global %player variable.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:02:55 +0000 (22:02 +0200)] 
Remove global %player variable.

3 years agocollide?: Return object.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:01:24 +0000 (22:01 +0200)] 
collide?: Return object.

3 years agoAdd reaper character.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 15 Jul 2018 20:00:11 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
Add reaper character.

3 years agoReduce walk speed.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:23:13 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
Reduce walk speed.

3 years agoUpdate aclocal.m4.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
Update aclocal.m4.

3 years agoScale up
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 17:22:40 +0000 (19:22 +0200)] 
Scale up

3 years agoAdd a simple player shadow.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 08:16:23 +0000 (10:16 +0200)] 
Add a simple player shadow.

3 years agoDraw a top layer above the player.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 8 Jul 2018 08:15:53 +0000 (10:15 +0200)] 
Draw a top layer above the player.

3 years agoBreak lines of intro texts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 3 Jul 2018 19:30:58 +0000 (21:30 +0200)] 
Break lines of intro texts.

3 years agoAdd lorenzo asset.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 1 Jul 2018 21:01:49 +0000 (23:01 +0200)] 
Add lorenzo asset.