software/guile-studio.git
2 weeks agoRequire paren-face module. master
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 13:54:10 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Require paren-face module.

2 weeks agoUse "_" as pcase placeholder.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 13:53:58 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Use "_" as pcase placeholder.

2 weeks agoReplace deprecated variables.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 13:53:50 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Replace deprecated variables.

2 weeks agoRemove apropos-do-all and save-place-file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 13:53:24 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Remove apropos-do-all and save-place-file.

2 weeks agoDeclare external functions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 13:53:06 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Declare external functions.

2 weeks agoMove Elisp to separate file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 12:56:45 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Move Elisp to separate file.

2 weeks agoBump version.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:32:56 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Bump version.

2 weeks agoRemove obsolete icons argument.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:32:46 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Remove obsolete icons argument.

2 weeks agoMore dired-sidebar settings.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:28:21 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
More dired-sidebar settings.

2 weeks agoIncrease default font size and line height.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:28:09 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
Increase default font size and line height.

2 weeks agoStart with maximized frame
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:27:49 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Start with maximized frame

2 weeks agoUnclutter Edit menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 21:27:29 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
Unclutter Edit menu.

2 weeks agoAdd emacs-all-the-icons-dired.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:45:12 +0000 (21:45 +0100)] 
Add emacs-all-the-icons-dired.

2 weeks agoAdd extra newline in untitled Scheme buffer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:43:39 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Add extra newline in untitled Scheme buffer.

2 weeks agoRemove mode line border.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:43:30 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Remove mode line border.

2 weeks agoTreat "Geiser dbg" buffer as bottom window.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:43:06 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Treat "Geiser dbg" buffer as bottom window.

2 weeks agoFlash bell more subtly.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:42:48 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Flash bell more subtly.

2 weeks agoEnable smart tab completion.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:42:33 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Enable smart tab completion.

2 weeks agoSet load-path and load-compiled-path from build environment.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 20:30:29 +0000 (21:30 +0100)] 
Set load-path and load-compiled-path from build environment.

2 weeks agoToggle light and dark mode with F5.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 23:43:20 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Toggle light and dark mode with F5.

2 weeks agoUse pcase.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 23:43:04 +0000 (00:43 +0100)] 
Use pcase.

2 weeks agoDisplay line numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 23:20:14 +0000 (00:20 +0100)] 
Display line numbers.

2 weeks agoabout: Mention the context menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 23:20:05 +0000 (00:20 +0100)] 
about: Mention the context menu.

2 weeks agoRemove incorrect help echo from buffer name.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 23:10:54 +0000 (00:10 +0100)] 
Remove incorrect help echo from buffer name.

2 weeks agoAdd "switch to REPL" menu item to context menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 22:53:59 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
Add "switch to REPL" menu item to context menu.

2 weeks agoDon't switch buffers when clicking on the name.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 22:53:49 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
Don't switch buffers when clicking on the name.

2 weeks agoInhibit display of side windows in the selected window.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 22:53:33 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
Inhibit display of side windows in the selected window.

2 weeks agoAlways display about screen in side window.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 22:53:16 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
Always display about screen in side window.

2 weeks agoResize windows pixelwise.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 22:53:07 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
Resize windows pixelwise.

2 weeks agoSave and restore window layout.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 21:20:31 +0000 (22:20 +0100)] 
Save and restore window layout.

2 weeks agoOpen context menu on right click.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 15:16:37 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Open context menu on right click.

Remove tool-bar.

2 weeks agoIncrease tab margins.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 20:43:05 +0000 (21:43 +0100)] 
Increase tab margins.

2 weeks agoFix typo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 20:42:58 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Fix typo.

2 weeks agoReuse bottom window.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 20:42:48 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
Reuse bottom window.

2 weeks agoShow tab line in Scheme buffers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 18:44:36 +0000 (19:44 +0100)] 
Show tab line in Scheme buffers.

2 weeks agoDo not dedicate main window.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 16:45:21 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Do not dedicate main window.

2 weeks agoUse dired-sidebar.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 16:45:11 +0000 (17:45 +0100)] 
Use dired-sidebar.

2 weeks agoRevamp the about screen.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 15:14:05 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Revamp the about screen.

2 weeks agoAdd space above the logo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 15:13:46 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Add space above the logo.

2 weeks agoMake the modus theme look a little nicer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 15:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Make the modus theme look a little nicer.

2 weeks agoMove comment closer to where it applies.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 Jan 2021 15:02:56 +0000 (16:02 +0100)] 
Move comment closer to where it applies.

3 weeks agoBump version.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:25:23 +0000 (22:25 +0100)] 
Bump version.

3 weeks agoabout: Add link to Picture Language manual.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:22:47 +0000 (22:22 +0100)] 
about: Add link to Picture Language manual.

3 weeks agoSet display-buffer-alist for more predictable layout.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:15:32 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Set display-buffer-alist for more predictable layout.

3 weeks agoKill the minibuffer when it loses focus.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:15:09 +0000 (22:15 +0100)] 
Kill the minibuffer when it loses focus.

3 weeks agoInsert welcome text to Guile buffer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:14:54 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Insert welcome text to Guile buffer.

3 weeks agoReplace smart mode line with Doom modeline.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:14:32 +0000 (22:14 +0100)] 
Replace smart mode line with Doom modeline.

3 weeks agoStart maximized.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:13:57 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Start maximized.

3 weeks agoRemove split preference.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:13:34 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Remove split preference.

We try to avoid splitting by using a more static window layout.

3 weeks agoUse modus themes.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:13:21 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Use modus themes.

3 weeks agoUse ivy.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:13:00 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Use ivy.

3 weeks agoHide scroll bars.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
Hide scroll bars.

4 months agoUse flycheck-guile package. 0.0.3
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 12:01:47 +0000 (14:01 +0200)] 
Use flycheck-guile package.

4 months agologo: Do not depend on external fonts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 12:00:45 +0000 (14:00 +0200)] 
logo: Do not depend on external fonts.

8 months agoUse Guile 3.0.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 16 May 2020 11:37:07 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
Use Guile 3.0.

13 months agoBump version to 0.0.2. 0.0.2
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 06:59:20 +0000 (07:59 +0100)] 
Bump version to 0.0.2.

13 months agoSet EMACSLOADPATH.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 06:56:53 +0000 (07:56 +0100)] 
Set EMACSLOADPATH.

This is necessary to adjust to changes in Guix's guix-emacs.el.

13 months agoAdjust to changes in Adwaita icon theme.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 16 Dec 2019 06:56:14 +0000 (07:56 +0100)] 
Adjust to changes in Adwaita icon theme.

14 months agoUse Makefile.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 07:05:28 +0000 (09:05 +0200)] 
Use Makefile.

14 months agoBuild Info directory containing Guile and Picture Language manuals.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 25 Oct 2019 06:56:40 +0000 (08:56 +0200)] 
Build Info directory containing Guile and Picture Language manuals.

15 months agoRemove Emacs tutorial and manual from help menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 13:03:10 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
Remove Emacs tutorial and manual from help menu.

15 months agoAdd About buffer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 13:02:16 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
Add About buffer.

15 months agoOnly show Guile as available Scheme implementation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 08:10:59 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
Only show Guile as available Scheme implementation.

15 months agoUse arrow in Geiser autodoc.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 08:10:47 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
Use arrow in Geiser autodoc.

15 months agoRemove init file compilation output.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 23 Oct 2019 08:09:28 +0000 (10:09 +0200)] 
Remove init file compilation output.

15 months agoOnly show PNG or SVG files to insert.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 21:28:55 +0000 (23:28 +0200)] 
Only show PNG or SVG files to insert.

15 months agoAdjust instructions for building development version.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 18:52:59 +0000 (20:52 +0200)] 
Adjust instructions for building development version.

* README.org: Adjust build instructions.
* guix/rekado/guile-studio.scm (guile-studio): Rename package to
"guile-studio-devel".

15 months agoOnly load guix-emacs.el if it exists.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 18:52:08 +0000 (20:52 +0200)] 
Only load guix-emacs.el if it exists.

15 months agoCompile init file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:14:32 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
Compile init file.

15 months agoUse scm file ending.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 11 Oct 2019 20:14:06 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
Use scm file ending.

15 months agoUnclutter File menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 20:14:42 +0000 (22:14 +0200)] 
Unclutter File menu.

15 months agoHide REPL welcome message.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 8 Oct 2019 20:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0200)] 
Hide REPL welcome message.

23 months agoflycheck: Compile to CPS only.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:51:57 +0000 (21:51 +0100)] 
flycheck: Compile to CPS only.

Thanks to Ludovic Court├Ęs for the suggestion.

23 months agoUnclutter the Help menu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 13 Feb 2019 20:51:43 +0000 (21:51 +0100)] 
Unclutter the Help menu.

23 months agoKill processes on exit without asking.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 22:00:55 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Kill processes on exit without asking.

23 months agoAdd support for flycheck.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 22:00:43 +0000 (23:00 +0100)] 
Add support for flycheck.

23 months agoguix: Use local file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:42:07 +0000 (16:42 +0100)] 
guix: Use local file.

23 months agoReduce menu bar clutter.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:41:53 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Reduce menu bar clutter.

23 months agoPrefer horizontal window splits.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:41:37 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Prefer horizontal window splits.

23 months agoUse "Guile Studio" as the frame title.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:41:09 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Use "Guile Studio" as the frame title.

23 months agoEnable electric-pair-mode by default.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 15:40:52 +0000 (16:40 +0100)] 
Enable electric-pair-mode by default.

23 months agoAdd installation instructions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 14:13:44 +0000 (15:13 +0100)] 
Add installation instructions.

23 months agoHello world! This is Guile Studio.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:32:54 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Hello world!  This is Guile Studio.