software/guile-picture-language.git
14 months agoAdd subset of SVG path DSL. master
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 21:46:10 +0000 (23:46 +0200)] 
Add subset of SVG path DSL.

16 months agoAdd guix environment file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 07:42:13 +0000 (08:42 +0100)] 
Add guix environment file.

16 months agoUpdate build system files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 07:41:44 +0000 (08:41 +0100)] 
Update build system files.

16 months agomake: Add target for manual post-processing.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 07:41:13 +0000 (08:41 +0100)] 
make: Add target for manual post-processing.

16 months agodoc: Fix weird mistakes.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 07:40:28 +0000 (08:40 +0100)] 
doc: Fix weird mistakes.

16 months agodoc: Replace @example with @lisp.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 06:44:52 +0000 (07:44 +0100)] 
doc: Replace @example with @lisp.

16 months agodoc: Move images out of example blocks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 06:20:31 +0000 (07:20 +0100)] 
doc: Move images out of example blocks.

16 months agoAdd options for prettier HTML manual.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Feb 2021 06:20:01 +0000 (07:20 +0100)] 
Add options for prettier HTML manual.

17 months agopict: Refactor.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 11 Jan 2021 10:47:01 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
pict: Refactor.

17 months agoAdd pict->pdf.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 13:33:17 +0000 (14:33 +0100)] 
Add pict->pdf.

17 months agotext: Add support for border-color and border-width.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 12:05:27 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
text: Add support for border-color and border-width.

17 months agotext: Validate font-weight and font-style.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 12:00:16 +0000 (13:00 +0100)] 
text: Validate font-weight and font-style.

17 months agotext: Use Cairo to get ascent and descent.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Jan 2021 11:51:50 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
text: Use Cairo to get ascent and descent.

17 months agoblur: Add comment.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:59:11 +0000 (15:59 +0100)] 
blur: Add comment.

17 months agotext: Add a little extra space on the right.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:58:35 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
text: Add a little extra space on the right.

17 months agoDocument text.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:57:07 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Document text.

17 months agodoc: Fix documentation for polygon.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0100)] 
doc: Fix documentation for polygon.

17 months agoDocument more shapes.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:45:53 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Document more shapes.

17 months agoUpdate copyright header.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:22:42 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
Update copyright header.

17 months agoUpdate copyright header.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:21:07 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Update copyright header.

17 months agoenv: Augment GUILE_LOAD_COMPILED_PATH, not GUILE_LOAD_PATH.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 14:15:43 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
env: Augment GUILE_LOAD_COMPILED_PATH, not GUILE_LOAD_PATH.

17 months agoOverhaul text support.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 12:56:25 +0000 (13:56 +0100)] 
Overhaul text support.

Use librsvg to pre-render the text to obtain the dimensions.

17 months agobase64: Avoid override warnings.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 09:52:54 +0000 (10:52 +0100)] 
base64: Avoid override warnings.

17 months agoUse rsvg-convert instead of ImageMagick's convert.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 09:32:16 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Use rsvg-convert instead of ImageMagick's convert.

17 months agoMakefile: Fix .go directory.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 31 Dec 2020 21:32:07 +0000 (22:32 +0100)] 
Makefile: Fix .go directory.

3 years agoMakefile: Build info file after images.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 00:56:34 +0000 (02:56 +0200)] 
Makefile: Build info file after images.

* Makefile.am (INFO_DEPS): Override.
(EXTRA_DIST): Include pngs.

3 years agoAdd autotools support and add manual draft.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 16 Jun 2019 21:44:59 +0000 (23:44 +0200)] 
Add autotools support and add manual draft.

* .gitignore: New file.  Ignore generated files.
* Makefile.am, VERSION, aclocal.m4, bootstrap.sh,
build-aux/generate-images.scm, build-aux/install-sh,
build-aux/mdate-sh, build-aux/missing, build-aux/test-driver,
build-aux/texinfo.tex, configure.ac, doc/fdl-1.3.texi,
doc/images/boring-triangles.svg.scm, doc/images/hline.svg.scm,
doc/images/line.svg.scm, doc/images/modifiers.svg.scm,
doc/images/polygon.svg.scm, doc/images/polyline.svg.scm,
doc/images/polyline2.svg.scm, doc/images/vline.svg.scm,
doc/picture-language.texi, env.in, guile.am: New files.

3 years agopict: rectangle: Consider the stroke width when computing dimensions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 22:03:38 +0000 (00:03 +0200)] 
pict: rectangle: Consider the stroke width when computing dimensions.

* pict.scm (rectangle): Use half of the line width as an edge offset.

3 years agopict: ellipse: Consider the stroke width when computing dimensions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 22:02:37 +0000 (00:02 +0200)] 
pict: ellipse: Consider the stroke width when computing dimensions.

* pict.scm (ellipse): Offset drawing by half the stroke width.

3 years agopict: octagon: Consider the border-width in the total dimensions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 22:00:52 +0000 (00:00 +0200)] 
pict: octagon: Consider the border-width in the total dimensions.

* pict.scm (octagon): Do not cut off the edges by considering the line
width when computing the outer dimensions; add docstring.

3 years agopict: filled-rectangle: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 21:37:13 +0000 (23:37 +0200)] 
pict: filled-rectangle: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (filled-rectangle): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: rectangle: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 21:35:33 +0000 (23:35 +0200)] 
pict: rectangle: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (rectangle): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: ellipse: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 21:35:14 +0000 (23:35 +0200)] 
pict: ellipse: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (ellipse): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: disk: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 21:34:45 +0000 (23:34 +0200)] 
pict: disk: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (disk): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: triangle: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:40:02 +0000 (15:40 +0200)] 
pict: triangle: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (triangle): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: polygon: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:39:50 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
pict: polygon: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (polygon): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: polyline: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:39:40 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
pict: polyline: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (polyline): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: vline: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:39:31 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
pict: vline: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (vline): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: hline: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:39:17 +0000 (15:39 +0200)] 
pict: hline: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (hline): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: circle: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 13:38:41 +0000 (15:38 +0200)] 
pict: circle: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (circle): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: line: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 May 2019 20:36:34 +0000 (22:36 +0200)] 
pict: line: Add docstring.

* pict.scm (line): Add docstring.

3 years agopict: Use pict->file for the record type printer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 May 2019 20:04:52 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
pict: Use pict->file for the record type printer.

* pict.scm (<pict>): Implement the record type printer in terms of
pict->file.

3 years agopict: Add pict->file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 May 2019 20:04:28 +0000 (22:04 +0200)] 
pict: Add pict->file.

* pict.scm (pict->file): New procedure.

3 years agosxml: Disallow *DEFAULT* as an abbreviation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 07:54:58 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
sxml: Disallow *DEFAULT* as an abbreviation.

* pict/sxml.scm (xml->sxml)[name->sxml]: Filter *DEFAULT*.

3 years agopict: pict-width, pict-height: Default to 150.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 Feb 2019 07:54:15 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
pict: pict-width, pict-height: Default to 150.

* pict.scm (pict-width, pict-height): Return 150 if there's no
declared height or width.

3 years agopict: pict-attr: Fix indentation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 13:12:27 +0000 (14:12 +0100)] 
pict: pict-attr: Fix indentation.

* pict.scm (pict-attr): Fix indentation.

3 years agopict: Support loading of PNGs.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 9 Feb 2019 13:11:03 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
pict: Support loading of PNGs.

* pict.scm (pict-from-file): Detect and support PNGs.
(png-size): New procedure.
* pict/base64.scm: New file.

3 years agoAdd pict-from-file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 10:39:51 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Add pict-from-file.

* pict/sxml.scm: New file.
* pict.scm (pict-from-file): New procedure.
(pict-height, pict-width): Support string values.

4 years agoAdd random-color.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:35:30 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Add random-color.

4 years agoAdd cellophane.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:35:16 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Add cellophane.

4 years agoblur: Fix typo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:09:03 +0000 (18:09 +0200)] 
blur: Fix typo.

4 years agoAdd ghost.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 08:40:08 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Add ghost.

4 years agoAdd pin-over and pin-under.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 10 Apr 2018 16:40:21 +0000 (18:40 +0200)] 
Add pin-over and pin-under.

4 years agoappend-align: Support optional gap argument.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 21:33:32 +0000 (23:33 +0200)] 
append-align: Support optional gap argument.

4 years agoAdd hline and vline.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 21:08:49 +0000 (23:08 +0200)] 
Add hline and vline.

4 years agoSpecify xmlns.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 21:08:26 +0000 (23:08 +0200)] 
Specify xmlns.

4 years agoUse inexact numbers in divisions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 21:08:03 +0000 (23:08 +0200)] 
Use inexact numbers in divisions.

4 years agoappend-align: Use inexact numbers in modifiers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 16:19:14 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
append-align: Use inexact numbers in modifiers.

4 years agoLimit circle border width.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 16:18:34 +0000 (18:18 +0200)] 
Limit circle border width.

4 years agoAdd simple color support.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:19:47 +0000 (15:19 +0200)] 
Add simple color support.

4 years agoUpdate rotation wrapper if it exists.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 12:51:26 +0000 (14:51 +0200)] 
Update rotation wrapper if it exists.

4 years agoAdd pict-rotation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 12:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Add pict-rotation.

4 years agopict-attr: Accept optional initial XPath.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 12:50:06 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
pict-attr: Accept optional initial XPath.

4 years agoLet transform-modifier take PROC instead of VALUE.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 12:40:44 +0000 (14:40 +0200)] 
Let transform-modifier take PROC instead of VALUE.

4 years agoFix bug in "scale".
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:54:04 +0000 (10:54 +0200)] 
Fix bug in "scale".

4 years agodisk, circle: Use size instead of radius.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 08:53:13 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
disk, circle: Use size instead of radius.

4 years agoMake pict-attr safe.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 20:34:43 +0000 (22:34 +0200)] 
Make pict-attr safe.

4 years agoInitial commit.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 18:51:17 +0000 (19:51 +0100)] 
Initial commit.