software/guile-debbugs.git
17 hours agooperations: get-bug-message-numbers: Check index before using it. master
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 10:57:42 +0000 (12:57 +0200)] 
operations: get-bug-message-numbers: Check index before using it.

* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bug-message-numbers)<drop-lines>: Return
unmodified string if there are no lines to drop.

27 hours agooperations: get-bug-message-numbers: Return single value.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 21 Jul 2019 00:47:01 +0000 (02:47 +0200)] 
operations: get-bug-message-numbers: Return single value.

It is easier to cache a single compound value than it is to cache
mutiple values.

* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bug-message-numbers): Return compound
value.

30 hours agooperations: get-bug-message-numbers: Also return message ids.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 20 Jul 2019 22:04:33 +0000 (00:04 +0200)] 
operations: get-bug-message-numbers: Also return message ids.

* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bug-message-numbers): Return list of
message ids as second value.

2 days agoAdd debbugs module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:25:51 +0000 (23:25 +0200)] 
Add debbugs module.

* debbugs.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.
* doc/guile-debbugs.texi: Document it.

2 days agooperations: Add get-bug-message-numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:19:01 +0000 (23:19 +0200)] 
operations: Add get-bug-message-numbers.

* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bug-message-numbers): New procedure.

2 days agooperations: Add fetch-mbox.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 19 Jul 2019 21:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
operations: Add fetch-mbox.

* debbugs/operations.scm (fetch-mbox): New procedure.

7 days agosoap: soap-invoke: Accept an instance procedure.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 08:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
soap: soap-invoke: Accept an instance procedure.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-invoke): Accept an instance procedure in
addition to a URI string.

8 days agooperations: Explicitly export.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 22:49:41 +0000 (00:49 +0200)] 
operations: Explicitly export.

* debbugs/operations.scm (newest-bugs, get-status, get-bugs,
get-bug-log, get-usertag, search-est): Explicitly export, don't use
DEFINE-PUBLIC.

8 months agoAdd guile-email dependency.
Arun Isaac [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 20:31:59 +0000 (02:01 +0530)] 
Add guile-email dependency.

* configure.ac: Check for guile-email.

8 months agodebbugs: Use guile-email.
Arun Isaac [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 14:30:42 +0000 (20:00 +0530)] 
debbugs: Use guile-email.

* debbugs/email.scm: Delete file.
(soap-email->email): Move to debbugs/operations.scm.
* debbugs/operations.scm (soap-email->email): Use guile-email to parse
email.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Unregister debbugs/email.scm.

8 months agodebbugs: Work around debbugs bug by trimming headers.
Arun Isaac [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 07:13:33 +0000 (12:43 +0530)] 
debbugs: Work around debbugs bug by trimming headers.

* debbugs/email.scm (email): The first two lines of debbugs returned
headers are invalid. Discard them.

8 months agodebbugs: Discard debbugs' msg-num.
Arun Isaac [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 06:37:43 +0000 (12:07 +0530)] 
debbugs: Discard debbugs' msg-num.

* debbugs/email.scm (<email>): Remove msg-num field.
(email): Do not pass on msg-num to make-email.

9 months agodebbugs: soap->scheme: Retry decoding as Latin-1 if UTF-8 fails.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 13:45:09 +0000 (15:45 +0200)] 
debbugs: soap->scheme: Retry decoding as Latin-1 if UTF-8 fails.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap->scheme): Decode as ISO 8859-1 if UTF-8
decoding fails.

10 months agodebbugs: Patch Content-Type handler.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 14:19:18 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
debbugs: Patch Content-Type handler.

* debbugs/soap.scm: Override Guile's default handler for
"Content-Type" headers.

10 months agodebbugs: soap-invoke: Stream response.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 14:17:32 +0000 (16:17 +0200)] 
debbugs: soap-invoke: Stream response.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-invoke): Stream the POST response.

10 months agodebbugs: Add primitive caching.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 14:14:34 +0000 (16:14 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add primitive caching.

* debbugs/cache.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.
* debbugs/config.scm (%config): Add cache-ttl field.
* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-invoke*): New procedure.

10 months agodebbugs: Add support for attribute search.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 14:11:34 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add support for attribute search.

* debbugs/operations.scm (%allowed-attributes, %number-operators,
%string-operators): New variables.
(operator): New procedure.
(search-est): Use keyword arguments; add support for attributes.
* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Operations): Document it.

11 months agomake dist: Include generated ChangeLog.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:58:51 +0000 (22:58 +0200)] 
make dist: Include generated ChangeLog.

11 months agoUpdate build system files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:58:36 +0000 (22:58 +0200)] 
Update build system files.

17 months agoHello GNU!
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 21 Jan 2018 22:07:10 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
Hello GNU!

18 months agoUpdate build system files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:10:54 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Update build system files.

18 months agodoc: Thank reviewers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:10:08 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
doc: Thank reviewers.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Acknowledgments): Thank reviewers for
Savannah hosting and for inclusion in GNU.

18 months agoGenerate ChangeLog on "make dist".
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:08:37 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
Generate ChangeLog on "make dist".

* build-aux/gitlog-to-changelog: New file.
* Makefile.am (dist-hook): Add gen-ChangeLog target.
* README.org (Hacking): Mention Perl.

18 months agoAdd NEWS.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 21:56:45 +0000 (22:56 +0100)] 
Add NEWS.

* NEWS: New file.

18 months agodoc: Fix typo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 21:55:38 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
doc: Fix typo.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Introduction): Fix typo.

Reported-by: Mike Gerwitz <mtg@gnu.org>
18 months agoREADME: Mention bug fix in Guile 2.2.3.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 21:54:52 +0000 (22:54 +0100)] 
README: Mention bug fix in Guile 2.2.3.

18 months agoAdd "make" to list of recommended packages.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 21:53:48 +0000 (22:53 +0100)] 
Add "make" to list of recommended packages.

* README.org (Hacking): Suggest installing "make" for hacking.

Reported-by: Mike Gerwitz <mtg@gnu.org>
19 months agoBe explicit about the licenses of test files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 26 Nov 2017 22:11:21 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
Be explicit about the licenses of test files.

* tests/README: Remove file.
* tests/requests/README: New file.
* tests/responses/README: New file.
* Makefile.am (EXTRA_DIST): Adjust.

19 months agoUnify license/copyright notices.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 23:10:57 +0000 (00:10 +0100)] 
Unify license/copyright notices.

19 months agodebbugs: Update copyright notice in (debbugs rfc822).
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 23:03:00 +0000 (00:03 +0100)] 
debbugs: Update copyright notice in (debbugs rfc822).

* debbugs/rfc822.scm: Record copyright of original authors at the top.

19 months agodebbugs: Update copyright/license notice in (debbugs base64).
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 22:53:06 +0000 (23:53 +0100)] 
debbugs: Update copyright/license notice in (debbugs base64).

* debbugs/base64.scm: Format the license notice in the expected way.

19 months agoMake license/copyright notice confirm to recommended format.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 22:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +0100)] 
Make license/copyright notice confirm to recommended format.

* README.org: Add copyright notice; use standard license text.

19 months agoDocument test license in tests/README.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Nov 2017 18:38:45 +0000 (19:38 +0100)] 
Document test license in tests/README.

19 months agoFix copy of the CC-BY-SA license.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Nov 2017 12:04:53 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
Fix copy of the CC-BY-SA license.

19 months agoBroken TLS support is a bug in Guile 2.2.2.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 22:46:30 +0000 (23:46 +0100)] 
Broken TLS support is a bug in Guile 2.2.2.

* README.org: Remove TLS support from "Missing features".

19 months agodoc: Fix syntax error.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:03:01 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
doc: Fix syntax error.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Email helpers): Fix syntax error.

19 months agodoc: Document email helpers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:02:10 +0000 (23:02 +0100)] 
doc: Document email helpers.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Email helpers): Fill section.

19 months agodoc: Document "bug?" predicate.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 22:01:12 +0000 (23:01 +0100)] 
doc: Document "bug?" predicate.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Bug helpers): Document "bug?".

19 months agodebbugs: soap-email->email: Add docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:47:24 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
debbugs: soap-email->email: Add docstring.

* debbugs/email.scm (soap-email->email): Add docstring.

19 months agodebbugs: Hide "email" constructor.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:45:38 +0000 (22:45 +0100)] 
debbugs: Hide "email" constructor.

* debbugs/email.scm (email): Do not export constructor.

19 months agodebbugs: Add search-est operation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:38:28 +0000 (22:38 +0100)] 
debbugs: Add search-est operation.

* debbugs/operations.scm (search-est): New procedure.
* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Operations): Document it.

19 months agodoc: Document bug helpers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:33:48 +0000 (22:33 +0100)] 
doc: Document bug helpers.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Bug helpers): Fill section.

20 months agodebbugs: Do not export "bug" constructor.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:32:57 +0000 (18:32 +0100)] 
debbugs: Do not export "bug" constructor.

* debbugs/bug.scm (bug): Do not export.

20 months agoAdd license header to guile.am.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:30:10 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
Add license header to guile.am.

* guile.am: Add license header.

20 months agoAdd license header to env.in.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:27:53 +0000 (18:27 +0100)] 
Add license header to env.in.

* env.in: Add license header.

20 months agoAdd license header to CODE-OF-CONDUCT.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:26:10 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
Add license header to CODE-OF-CONDUCT.

* CODE-OF-CONDUCT: Add license header.
* CC-BY-SA-4.0.txt: New file.

20 months agodoc: Document operations.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 19 Nov 2017 22:26:20 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
doc: Document operations.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Operations): Fill section.

20 months agodoc: Add sections for bug and email helpers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 10:10:04 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
doc: Add sections for bug and email helpers.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Bug helpers, Email helpers): Add sections.

20 months agodoc: Summarize included modules.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 10:09:31 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
doc: Summarize included modules.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Introduction): List and describe all
modules.

20 months agodoc: Add introduction.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:59:10 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
doc: Add introduction.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Introduction): Fill section.

20 months agodoc: Add installation instructions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:56:28 +0000 (10:56 +0100)] 
doc: Add installation instructions.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (Installation): Complete section.

20 months agoREADME: Direct users to the manual.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:55:44 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
README: Direct users to the manual.

* README.org: Remove introduction section and point users at the
manual.

20 months agodebbugs: Fix RFC822 date parser.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:33:00 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
debbugs: Fix RFC822 date parser.

* debbugs/rfc822.scm (rfc822-parse-date): Check if string matches
before using "match:count".

20 months agotests: Add (failing) RFC822 tests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 11:32:25 +0000 (12:32 +0100)] 
tests: Add (failing) RFC822 tests.

* tests/rfc822.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SCM_TESTS): Add it.

20 months agodebbugs: Parse email headers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 08:32:56 +0000 (09:32 +0100)] 
debbugs: Parse email headers.

* debbugs/rfc822.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.
* debbugs/email.scm (email-header): Rename procedure...
(email-headers): ...to this.
(parse-header): Rename procedure...
(parse-headers): ...to this; use rfc822 to parse headers.
(email): Adjust accordingly.

20 months agodebbugs: Parse emails.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 21:24:59 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
debbugs: Parse emails.

* debbugs/email.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.
* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bug-log): Use it.

20 months agodebbugs: bug: Parse timestamps and booleans.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:12:09 +0000 (21:12 +0100)] 
debbugs: bug: Parse timestamps and booleans.

* debbugs/bug.scm (soap-bug->bug): Parse timestamps (date,
log-modified, last-modified) and booleans (archived, unarchived).
* README.org: Remove parsing of raw values from list of missing
features.

20 months agodoc: Document SOAP helpers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:48:30 +0000 (19:48 +0100)] 
doc: Document SOAP helpers.

* doc/guile-debbugs.texi (SOAP helpers): New section.

20 months agodebbugs: Update docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:46:07 +0000 (19:46 +0100)] 
debbugs: Update docstring.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-request): Update docstring.

20 months agoAdd documentation outline.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 15:09:09 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
Add documentation outline.

* .gitignore: Ignore generated documentation files.
* doc/guile-debbugs.texi: New file.
* Makefile.am (info_TEXINFOS): Add it.
(EXTRA_DIST): Add fdl-1.3.texi.
* doc/fdl-1.3.texi: New file.
* build-aux/mdate-sh, build-aux/texinfo.tex: New files.
* README.org: Mention texinfo.

20 months agodebbugs: Add get-usertag operation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:14:35 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
debbugs: Add get-usertag operation.

* debbugs/operations.scm (get-usertag): New procedure.
* README.org: Don't promise to implement more RPCs.

20 months agoFix "make distcheck".
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 10:13:24 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Fix "make distcheck".

* Makefile.am (AM_TESTS_ENVIRONMENT): New variable.
(EXTRA_DIST): Add test-driver.scm and tests.
* tests/operations.scm (asset): Look up abs_top_srcdir environment
variable.

20 months agodebbugs: Support base64-encoded fields.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:53:24 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
debbugs: Support base64-encoded fields.

* debbugs/base64.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.
* debbugs/soap.scm (soap->scheme): Decode fields of type
xsd:base64Binary.
* tests/operations.scm: Add test "get-status parses base64 fields".
* tests/responses/get-status1.xml: Replace "originator" fields with
artificial email addresses.

20 months agoDistribute test files and env.in.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:30:31 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Distribute test files and env.in.

* Makefile.am (EXTRA_DIST): Add test assets and env.in.

20 months agoIgnore more generated files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:30:00 +0000 (23:30 +0100)] 
Ignore more generated files.

* .gitignore: Ignore more test files.

20 months agotests: Add trivial test for get-bugs.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:28:40 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
tests: Add trivial test for get-bugs.

* tests/operations.scm: Add test "get-bugs generates soap request XML".
* tests/requests/get-bugs.xml: New file.

20 months agodebbugs: Add get-bugs RPC.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:23:08 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
debbugs: Add get-bugs RPC.

* README.org: Remove list of implemented RPCs.
* debbugs/operations.scm (get-bugs): New procedure.

20 months agodebbugs: Add config.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:11:13 +0000 (23:11 +0100)] 
debbugs: Add config.

* debbugs/config.scm: New file.
* Makefile.am (SOURCES): Add it.

20 months agotests: Add test for get-status operation.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 21:55:12 +0000 (22:55 +0100)] 
tests: Add test for get-status operation.

* debbugs/bug.scm (bug?): Export it.
* tests/operations.scm: Add two tests.
* tests/requests/get-status.xml,
  tests/responses/get-status1.xml: New files.

20 months agosoap: Trim whitespace when converting XML to sxml.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 21:52:53 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
soap: Trim whitespace when converting XML to sxml.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-invoke): Trim whitespace.

20 months agodebbugs: Add doc strings.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 22:15:16 +0000 (23:15 +0100)] 
debbugs: Add doc strings.

* debbugs/operations.scm (newest-bugs, get-status, get-bug-log): Add
doc strings.

20 months agoAdd tests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 22:12:50 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
Add tests.

* Makefile.am (TEST_EXTENSIONS, SCM_TESTS, TESTS, SCM_LOG_DRIVER,
AM_SCM_LOG_DRIVER_FLAGS): New variables.
* build-aux/install-sh,
build-aux/missing,
build-aux/test-driver.scm,
tests/operations.scm,
tests/requests/newest-bugs.xml
tests/responses/newest-bugs1.xml: New files.

20 months agoExport srcdir.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 22:09:25 +0000 (23:09 +0100)] 
Export srcdir.

* env.in: Export srcdir (for tests).

20 months agosoap: Export <soap-request> accessors.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 22:08:15 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
soap: Export <soap-request> accessors.

* debbugs/soap.scm (soap-request?, soap-request-body,
soap-request-callback): Export variables.

20 months agoInitial commit.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 5 Nov 2017 22:24:55 +0000 (23:24 +0100)] 
Initial commit.