music/pretentious.git
2 years agosong 2: stick: Fix octave problems.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:48:16 +0000 (23:48 +0200)] 
song 2: stick: Fix octave problems.

2 years agosong 2: keys: Improve final arpeggio.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 21:32:16 +0000 (23:32 +0200)] 
song 2: keys: Improve final arpeggio.

2 years agocircus: Add chord track.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:46:49 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
circus: Add chord track.

2 years agocircus: Move all tempo markers to click.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 20:46:10 +0000 (22:46 +0200)] 
circus: Move all tempo markers to click.

2 years agowhite noise: Fix syntax error.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:09:33 +0000 (20:09 +0200)] 
white noise: Fix syntax error.

2 years agocircus: Fix syntax error.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 18:09:11 +0000 (20:09 +0200)] 
circus: Fix syntax error.

2 years agosong 2: Play everything at 100bpm.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 17:13:06 +0000 (19:13 +0200)] 
song 2: Play everything at 100bpm.

2 years agosong 2: Fix syntax error.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 16:52:38 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
song 2: Fix syntax error.

2 years agosong 1: Remove tempo settings from instruments.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 12:12:31 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
song 1: Remove tempo settings from instruments.

All tempo settings are done in click.ly.

2 years agosong 1: Extend click.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 12:12:06 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
song 1: Extend click.

That's to keep tempo adjustments centralised.

2 years agoAdd chord track (enable with LILYPOND_USE_CHORDS).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 07:53:37 +0000 (09:53 +0200)] 
Add chord track (enable with LILYPOND_USE_CHORDS).

This is used for the drum guide track where too much detail would
distract from the click.

2 years agocircus: Add lyrics.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 21:29:05 +0000 (23:29 +0200)] 
circus: Add lyrics.

2 years agosong 1: bass: Use volta repeats for ending.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 16:25:17 +0000 (18:25 +0200)] 
song 1: bass: Use volta repeats for ending.

2 years agoRemove obsolete TODO.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 16:17:51 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Remove obsolete TODO.

2 years agosong 1: stick: Use more volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:44:22 +0000 (11:44 +0200)] 
song 1: stick: Use more volta repeats.

2 years agosong 1: Half-time feel during verses.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 09:39:42 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
song 1: Half-time feel during verses.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Add fingering info for Toto part.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 22:52:17 +0000 (23:52 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Add fingering info for Toto part.

2 years agosong 2: bass: Update after rehearsal.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 3 Mar 2017 22:51:44 +0000 (23:51 +0100)] 
song 2: bass: Update after rehearsal.

2 years agosong 2: keys: Collapse repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:24:31 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
song 2: keys: Collapse repeats.

2 years agoUpdate TODO.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:59:36 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Update TODO.

2 years agosong 1: bass: Use more repeats and better rests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:57:58 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
song 1: bass: Use more repeats and better rests.

2 years agosong 2: click: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:17:15 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
song 2: click: Simplify.

2 years agosong 1: keys: Use more appropriate rests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:58:48 +0000 (19:58 +0100)] 
song 1: keys: Use more appropriate rests.

2 years agosong 1: keys: Add repeat numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:58:23 +0000 (19:58 +0100)] 
song 1: keys: Add repeat numbers.

2 years agosong 2: stick: Fix alignment problems.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:18:48 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
song 2: stick: Fix alignment problems.

2 years agosong 2: stick: Use volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 18:18:26 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
song 2: stick: Use volta repeats.

2 years agosong 2: Add click for final 5 bars.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 17:06:30 +0000 (18:06 +0100)] 
song 2: Add click for final 5 bars.

2 years agoAdd hack to find stafftab-engraver.scm
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
Add hack to find stafftab-engraver.scm

2 years agosong 1: Add marks in parts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:02:34 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
song 1: Add marks in parts.

2 years agosong 2: guitar: Fix relative path.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:02:00 +0000 (13:02 +0100)] 
song 2: guitar: Fix relative path.

2 years agoload settings.ly with lilypond command.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:01:39 +0000 (13:01 +0100)] 
load settings.ly with lilypond command.

2 years agosong 1: keys: Use more volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:57:40 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
song 1: keys: Use more volta repeats.

2 years agosong 1: bass: Use more volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:57:11 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
song 1: bass: Use more volta repeats.

2 years agosong 1: Use letters in boxes for marks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 10:56:00 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
song 1: Use letters in boxes for marks.

2 years agoMakefile: Add upload-guide target.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:12:09 +0000 (21:12 +0100)] 
Makefile: Add upload-guide target.

2 years agosong 1: bass: Fold pause repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:06:20 +0000 (21:06 +0100)] 
song 1: bass: Fold pause repeats.

2 years agoQuiet down instruments in guide track.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 20:03:15 +0000 (21:03 +0100)] 
Quiet down instruments in guide track.

2 years agoAdd prefix (and clean target) for ogg files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:56:14 +0000 (20:56 +0100)] 
Add prefix (and clean target) for ogg files.

2 years agoclick: Set midiExpression to 0 (not midiMaximumVolume).
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:48:47 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
click: Set midiExpression to 0 (not midiMaximumVolume).

2 years agoAdd README.org.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:45:33 +0000 (20:45 +0100)] 
Add README.org.

2 years agoChange relative paths.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:43:20 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Change relative paths.

2 years agoRecursive make considered harmful.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 19:31:13 +0000 (20:31 +0100)] 
Recursive make considered harmful.

2 years agoMakefile: Ensure that guide is rebuilt when needed.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 17:27:07 +0000 (18:27 +0100)] 
Makefile: Ensure that guide is rebuilt when needed.

2 years agoMakefile: Remove unnecessary target.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 16:59:13 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
Makefile: Remove unnecessary target.

2 years agoguide.wav depends on having built all songs
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:51:34 +0000 (22:51 +0100)] 
guide.wav depends on having built all songs

2 years agoSilence click/drum track.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 21:41:57 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
Silence click/drum track.

2 years agosong 2: bass: Fix octave.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:47:45 +0000 (20:47 +0100)] 
song 2: bass: Fix octave.

2 years agosong 2: bass: Use more volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:41:02 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
song 2: bass: Use more volta repeats.

2 years agosong 2: bass: Remove unused chunks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:33:40 +0000 (20:33 +0100)] 
song 2: bass: Remove unused chunks.

2 years agosong 2: keys: Use volta repeat with segno.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:31:11 +0000 (20:31 +0100)] 
song 2: keys: Use volta repeat with segno.

2 years agosong 2: bass: Use volta repeat with segno.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:30:58 +0000 (20:30 +0100)] 
song 2: bass: Use volta repeat with segno.

2 years agosong 2: Use guitar instead of stick.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:29:12 +0000 (20:29 +0100)] 
song 2: Use guitar instead of stick.

2 years agoMake all songs share the same score layouts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:59:26 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Make all songs share the same score layouts.

2 years agoMove final targets up so that the wav target is the default.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 10:15:13 +0000 (11:15 +0100)] 
Move final targets up so that the wav target is the default.

2 years agosong 2: Move intro from stick to guitar.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:09:45 +0000 (23:09 +0100)] 
song 2: Move intro from stick to guitar.

2 years agoAdd target to build concatenated guide track.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 22:06:08 +0000 (23:06 +0100)] 
Add target to build concatenated guide track.

2 years agoRemove padding from klick tracks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:21:54 +0000 (22:21 +0100)] 
Remove padding from klick tracks.

2 years agosong 1: bass: Fix octave.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:13:02 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
song 1: bass: Fix octave.

2 years agosong1: stick: Add lots of performance information.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:12:16 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
song1: stick: Add lots of performance information.

2 years agosong1: Replace tabs with spaces.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:07:50 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
song1: Replace tabs with spaces.

2 years agoAdd environment file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:07:35 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
Add environment file.

2 years agoAdd target to render guide track.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:07:02 +0000 (22:07 +0100)] 
Add target to render guide track.

2 years agocircus: stick: Spread notes to both hands.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 18:52:46 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
circus: stick: Spread notes to both hands.

2 years agosong 1: Compress pause.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:38:55 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
song 1: Compress pause.

2 years agosong 1: stick: Reduce repetitive breaks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:38:34 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
song 1: stick: Reduce repetitive breaks.

2 years agosong 1: stick: Use more volta repeats.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:38:18 +0000 (23:38 +0100)] 
song 1: stick: Use more volta repeats.

2 years agosong 1: Unfold all repeats for shared score.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:37:07 +0000 (23:37 +0100)] 
song 1: Unfold all repeats for shared score.

2 years agowhite noise: Change ending of thunder before beauty.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:05:04 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
white noise: Change ending of thunder before beauty.

2 years agowhite noise: Add draft for final.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:55:46 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
white noise: Add draft for final.

2 years agowhite noise: keys: Fix octave in shifter.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:55:12 +0000 (23:55 +0100)] 
white noise: keys: Fix octave in shifter.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Add ending chords.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:54:50 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Add ending chords.

2 years agowhite noise: Update tempo map.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:21:40 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
white noise: Update tempo map.

2 years agowhite noise: increase speed earlier.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:21:19 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
white noise: increase speed earlier.

2 years agowhite noise: end of shifter is longer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 22:20:35 +0000 (23:20 +0100)] 
white noise: end of shifter is longer.

2 years agowhite noise: bass: Add fingering info for end.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:29:44 +0000 (10:29 +0100)] 
white noise: bass: Add fingering info for end.

2 years agoTODO: update.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 22:08:37 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
TODO: update.

2 years agowhite noise: draft Toto part.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 22:08:04 +0000 (23:08 +0100)] 
white noise: draft Toto part.

2 years agowhite noise: bass: Add finger info for fast part.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 17:40:01 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
white noise: bass: Add finger info for fast part.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Add finger and string info to rest of solo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:29:03 +0000 (22:29 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Add finger and string info to rest of solo.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Correct transition.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:28:27 +0000 (22:28 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Correct transition.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Correct fast part.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:27:28 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Correct fast part.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Remove dynamics marker.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:26:34 +0000 (22:26 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Remove dynamics marker.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Fix solo.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:52:49 +0000 (22:52 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Fix solo.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Add fast part.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 3 Jan 2017 18:23:56 +0000 (19:23 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Add fast part.

2 years agowhite noise: Fix shifter.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 18:18:08 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
white noise: Fix shifter.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Add string info.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 18:16:05 +0000 (19:16 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Add string info.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Play with both hands for sustain.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 17:28:21 +0000 (18:28 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Play with both hands for sustain.

2 years agowhite noise: Remove the awful ending.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 17:27:41 +0000 (18:27 +0100)] 
white noise: Remove the awful ending.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Use Alto Stick.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 17:26:49 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Use Alto Stick.

2 years agostafftab: Correct Bob's Alto Stick tuning.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 17:26:01 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
stafftab: Correct Bob's Alto Stick tuning.

2 years agowhite noise: stick: Play shifter on the bass side.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 09:49:36 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
white noise: stick: Play shifter on the bass side.

2 years agowhite noise: compress pauses.
rekado [Fri, 9 Dec 2016 09:07:46 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
white noise: compress pauses.

2 years agowhite noise: Lazily transpose shifter.
rekado [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 22:21:49 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
white noise: Lazily transpose shifter.

Necessary for the transition without "eleven".

2 years agowhite noise: Cut "eleven" part.
rekado [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 22:21:09 +0000 (23:21 +0100)] 
white noise: Cut "eleven" part.

2 years agowhite noise: Change shifter timing.
rekado [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 22:18:46 +0000 (23:18 +0100)] 
white noise: Change shifter timing.

2 years agostafftab: Set default midi instrument.
rekado [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:29:21 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
stafftab: Set default midi instrument.

2 years agocircus: stick: Break bad beam.
rekado [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:29:02 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
circus: stick: Break bad beam.

2 years agocircus: stick: Add more fingering info.
rekado [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 22:28:47 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
circus: stick: Add more fingering info.

2 years agosong1: keys: Fix octave in outro.
rekado [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 21:16:54 +0000 (22:16 +0100)] 
song1: keys: Fix octave in outro.

2 years agoDon't depend on guile-user and eval.
rekado [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 20:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
Don't depend on guile-user and eval.