white noise: stick: Add fast part.
authorRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 18:23:56 +0000 (19:23 +0100)
committerRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 21:40:04 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
04-white-noise/music/stick.ly

index be1a301..c7aec7b 100644 (file)
@@ -104,16 +104,35 @@ stickTransitionRight = \relative fis {
   fis'8. cis d gis, | a8 gis fis r4. |
 }
 
-%% TODO
-stickFastLeft = \relative fis,, {
+stickFastLeft = \relative fis' {
   \time 4/4
-  r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 |
-}
-
-%% TODO
-stickFastRight = \relative fis {
+  %% TODO: this doesn't render well
+  \change Staff = "stick right"
+  <a\2 cis\1>8\mp_\markup {\italic { both hands on melody side }} s s s <a\2 cis\1> s s s |
+  <b\2 e\1> s s s <b\2 e\1> s s s |
+  \change Staff = "stick left"
+  d,,8\8-4 d'8\10-1 ~ d4 ~ d2 |
+  <b'\9-1 fis\10-1>8 q q q q q r4 |
+
+  \change Staff = "stick right"
+  <a\2 cis\1>8 s s s <a\2 cis\1> s s s |
+  <b\2 e\1> s s s <b\2 e\1> s s s |
+  \change Staff = "stick left"
+  d,,8\8-4 d'8\10-1 ~ d4 ~ d2 |
+  <b'\9-1 fis\10-1>8 q q q <cis\9-1 gis\10-1>4-. r |
+}
+
+stickFastRight = \relative fis' {
   \time 4/4
-  r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 | r1 |
+  r8\mp fis16\5-3 a\4-2 cis8\3-1-. <fis,\5-3 a\4-2 cis\3-1>-. r fis\5-3 <a\4-2 cis\3-1> r |
+  r8 gis16\4-3 cis\3-2 e8\2-1-. <gis,\4-3 cis\3-2 e\2-1>-. r e'\2-1 fis4\2-3 |
+  r8 r16 fis,\4-4 a8\3-2 cis8\2-1 ~ cis8 d8\2-2 cis4\2-1 |
+  <gis\3-1 d'\2-2>8 q q q <gis\3-1 e'\2-3> q <gis\3-2 cis\2-1>4 |
+
+  r8 fis16\5-3 a\4-2 cis8\3-1-. <fis,\5-3 a\4-2 cis\3-1>-. r fis\5-3 <a\4-2 cis\3-1> r |
+  r8 gis16\4-3 cis\3-2 e8\2-1-. <gis,\4-3 cis\3-2 e\2-1>-. r e'\2-1 fis4\2-3 |
+  r8 r16 fis,\4-4 a8\3-2 cis8\2-1 ~ cis2 |
+  <gis\3-1 d'\2-2>8 q q q <eis\4-3 gis\3-1 cis\2-1>4-. r |
 }
 
 stickShifterLeft = \relative c {