Add hack to find stafftab-engraver.scm
authorRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 12:02:48 +0000 (13:02 +0100)
committerRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 15:17:32 +0000 (16:17 +0100)
stafftab.ly

index 9063fb4..6c15367 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,11 @@
-%% TODO: this relative path won't be correct unless make is run from
-%% within one of the song directories
-#(load "../stafftab-engraver.scm")
+%% This is a hack.  The relative path works when building, say,
+%% "01-song1", but it fails when building a specific part,
+%% e.g. "01-song1/parts/keys.pdf".  With this expression we try one
+%% path first and move on to the next relative path if that happens to
+%% fail.  This is really gross, but it works. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
+#(or (false-if-exception (load "stafftab-engraver.scm"))
+     (false-if-exception (load "../stafftab-engraver.scm"))
+     (load "../../stafftab-engraver.scm"))
 
 %% tunings for 12-string Chapman Stick
 \makeDefaultStringTuning #'stick-classic-tuning