software/python-on-guile.git
17 months agoInstall 'python' executable.
Ludovic Courtès [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 08:53:58 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
Install 'python' executable.

* modules/Makefile.am (nodist_bin_SCRIPTS): New variable.
* modules/python.in: Set '%load-path' and '%load-compiled-path'.

17 months agomodule: Use "zero?" and "unless".
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 5 Jun 2019 12:45:27 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
module: Use "zero?" and "unless".

* modules/language/python/module/re/compile.scm (startine, dotall,
multiline, f-s, get-ch): Use "zero?" and "unless".

17 months agotests: Add completion test.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 20:43:05 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
tests: Add completion test.

* modules/tests/completion.scm: New file.
* modules/build-aux/test-driver.scm: New file.
* modules/Makefile.am: Add them.
* .gitignore: Ignore test logs.

17 months agopersist: Fix indentation throughout.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:37:40 +0000 (13:37 +0200)] 
persist: Fix indentation throughout.

* modules/language/python/persist.scm: Fix indentation.

17 months agolist: Remove scm-list.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
list: Remove scm-list.

* modules/language/python/list.scm (scm-list): Remove.

17 months agolist: py-all, p-any: Use "when" and "unless".
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:35:30 +0000 (13:35 +0200)] 
list: py-all, p-any: Use "when" and "unless".

* modules/language/python/list.scm (py-all): Use "unless".
(py-any): Use "when".

17 months agoeval: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 11:21:21 +0000 (13:21 +0200)] 
eval: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(eval0, compile, exec0): Simplify.

17 months agoeval: local-compile: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:54:46 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
eval: local-compile: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (local-compile): Simplify.

17 months agoeval: local-eval: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:54:14 +0000 (12:54 +0200)] 
eval: local-eval: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/eval.scm (local-eval): Simplify.

17 months agocompile: gw-persson: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:43:35 +0000 (12:43 +0200)] 
compile: gw-persson: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (gw-persson): Use "and" instead
of "if".

17 months agocompile: Simplify expressions.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:28:42 +0000 (12:28 +0200)] 
compile: Simplify expressions.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (with-exit): Use "unless" and
"zero?".
(use): Use "unless" instead of single-armed "(if (not ...) ...)".
(set-doc): Same.
(setwrap): Use "match-lambda".
(gentable): Use "when".
(export-all): Flip "if".

17 months agoparser: Remove unused module.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 10:18:40 +0000 (12:18 +0200)] 
parser: Remove unused module.

This module has been replaced with (parser stis-parser lang
python3-parser).

* modules/language/python/parser.scm: Remove file.

17 months agocompile: Remove unused macros.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:56:53 +0000 (11:56 +0200)] 
compile: Remove unused macros.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (clear-warning-data, with-warn,
with-warn-data, get-warns): Remove.

17 months agocompile: Use const for clarity.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
compile: Use const for clarity.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm: Use const instead of lambda
expressions.

17 months agocompile: get-addings: Implement without aif.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:50:02 +0000 (11:50 +0200)] 
compile: get-addings: Implement without aif.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(get-addings): Implement without aif; simplify.

17 months agocompile: get-doc: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:39:20 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
compile: get-doc: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (get-doc): Simplify.

17 months agocompile: fast-ref: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:37:37 +0000 (11:37 +0200)] 
compile: fast-ref: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (fast-ref): Simplify.

17 months agocompile: get-exported-symbols: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:36:17 +0000 (11:36 +0200)] 
compile: get-exported-symbols: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/compile.scm (get-exported-symbols): Simplify
and add docstring.

17 months agospec: Log to python-log.txt.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:06:35 +0000 (11:06 +0200)] 
spec: Log to python-log.txt.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (trace): Write to "python-log.txt"
instead of "log.txt".

17 months agospec: Rename dolog and pr.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 4 Jun 2019 09:05:30 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
spec: Rename dolog and pr.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (dolog): Rename this variable...
(*python-debug*): ...to this.
(pr): Rename this procedure...
(trace): ...to this.
(logging-compile): Adjust.

17 months agospec: Rename procedures.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:49:38 +0000 (23:49 +0200)] 
spec: Rename procedures.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (c): Rename this...
(logging-compile): ...to this procedure.
(cc): Rename this...
(read-or-compile): ...to this procedure.
(e): Rename this...
(python-eval): ...to this procedure.
(python-reader-wrap): Use new names.

17 months agospec: Add ignore-errors helper.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 21:46:28 +0000 (23:46 +0200)] 
spec: Add ignore-errors helper.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm (ignore-errors): Add procedure.
(int, in): Use it.

17 months agomodules: spec: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:48:09 +0000 (17:48 +0200)] 
modules: spec: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/spec.scm: Use "const" instead of "lambda".

17 months agomodules: completer: Simplify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 15:36:36 +0000 (17:36 +0200)] 
modules: completer: Simplify.

* modules/language/python/completer.scm (aif): Remove macro.
(complete-fkn): Simplify, comment, and add docstring; rename...
(complete-python): ...to this.
(reg): Rename this variable...
(dotted-words-regexp): ...to this.

17 months agomodules: Use string-null? instead of (equal? "" ...).
Ricardo Wurmus [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 10:47:49 +0000 (12:47 +0200)] 
modules: Use string-null? instead of (equal? "" ...).

* modules/language/python/bytes.scm (replace): Use string-null?.
* modules/language/python/completer.scm (complete-fkn): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/module/io.scm (StringIO): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/spec.scm (cc): Likewise.
* modules/language/python/string.scm (py-replace): Likewise.

17 months agoAdd simple Python executable.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 21:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +0200)] 
Add simple Python executable.

* modules/python.in: New file.
* modules/configure.ac: Configure it.
* .gitignore: Hide generated file.

17 months agoAdd .gitignore.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 1 Jun 2019 16:49:09 +0000 (18:49 +0200)] 
Add .gitignore.

* .gitignore: New file.

20 months agoccash musings
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:53:32 +0000 (20:53 +0100)] 
ccash musings

20 months agofinal touch
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 19:05:51 +0000 (20:05 +0100)] 
final touch

20 months agoremove define in expression context
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 17:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
remove define in expression context

20 months agoremove warnings, reordering
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 16:35:15 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
remove warnings, reordering

20 months agosielence warnings
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:44:26 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
sielence warnings

20 months agoreordering ...
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:30:35 +0000 (12:30 +0100)] 
reordering ...

20 months agoreordering compilation order
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:05:08 +0000 (12:05 +0100)] 
reordering compilation order

20 months agoMakefile issues
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 10:03:10 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Makefile issues

20 months agoremove warnings, fix wrong compilation order
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:35:32 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
remove warnings, fix wrong compilation order

20 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/python-on-guile/python-on-guile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:20:18 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/python-on-guile/python-on-guile

20 months agoplb fix
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 13 Mar 2019 08:20:13 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
plb fix

20 months agoremove old stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 20:32:43 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
remove old stuff

20 months agoavoid circular dependency
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:57:24 +0000 (20:57 +0100)] 
avoid circular dependency

20 months agocleanup
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:30:03 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
cleanup

20 months agocleanup of repo files and not clober the compile path
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:16:52 +0000 (18:16 +0100)] 
cleanup of repo files and not clober the compile path

20 months agowrong guile load dir directory in compilation
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:12:00 +0000 (18:12 +0100)] 
wrong guile load dir directory in compilation

22 months agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 19:46:13 +0000 (20:46 +0100)] 
guilemod

23 months agomake can now compilepy files, added more source files to the make compile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 18 Dec 2018 20:55:10 +0000 (21:55 +0100)] 
make can now compilepy files, added more source files to the make compile

23 months agouse guile-persist instead of guile-log
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 19:45:23 +0000 (20:45 +0100)] 
use guile-persist instead of guile-log

23 months agoanother try of guile-mod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0100)] 
another try of guile-mod

23 months agofix bug in guile-mod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:14:35 +0000 (21:14 +0100)] 
fix bug in guile-mod

23 months agofix misscompilation of while loops
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 21:47:14 +0000 (22:47 +0100)] 
fix misscompilation of while loops

23 months agobetter guilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 19:41:22 +0000 (20:41 +0100)] 
better guilemod

23 months agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 23:51:31 +0000 (00:51 +0100)] 
guilemod

23 months agoMerge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:python-on-guile/python-on-guile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:21:06 +0000 (22:21 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of gitlab.com:python-on-guile/python-on-guile

23 months agomodule statement compilatoin bugfix
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 21:03:45 +0000 (22:03 +0100)] 
module statement compilatoin bugfix

2 years agoguilemod
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 9 Nov 2018 11:52:52 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
guilemod

2 years agocleanup
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:31:41 +0000 (23:31 +0100)] 
cleanup

2 years agoREADME
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:29:13 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
README

2 years agopython repo install
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 22:26:25 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
python repo install

2 years agoxxx
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 09:39:49 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
xxx

2 years agoimporved relative imports
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:49:43 +0000 (21:49 +0200)] 
imporved relative imports

2 years agorelative references in import
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:38:35 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
relative references in import

2 years agorelative references in import
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 19:27:03 +0000 (21:27 +0200)] 
relative references in import

2 years agoxml dom etree
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 17:48:03 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
xml dom etree

2 years agosax framework in xml
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 19:15:32 +0000 (21:15 +0200)] 
sax framework in xml

2 years agofinal hhtp code
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 18:49:02 +0000 (20:49 +0200)] 
final hhtp code

2 years agojson
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 19:32:17 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
json

2 years agomime types
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 10 Sep 2018 16:02:06 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
mime types

2 years ago smtp
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 13:17:22 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
 smtp

2 years agoemail policy works mm
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 21:40:42 +0000 (23:40 +0200)] 
email policy works mm

2 years agoformat strings added
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 21:18:19 +0000 (23:18 +0200)] 
format strings added

2 years agostatistics
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 12:43:00 +0000 (14:43 +0200)] 
statistics

2 years agourllib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 21:17:03 +0000 (23:17 +0200)] 
urllib

2 years agomore email stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 21:14:09 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
more email stuff

2 years agoemail stuff
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 19:23:20 +0000 (21:23 +0200)] 
email stuff

2 years agopipes
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:19:39 +0000 (16:19 +0200)] 
pipes

2 years agobytes64 copmiles and testprogram works
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 21:53:19 +0000 (23:53 +0200)] 
bytes64 copmiles and testprogram works

2 years agoencoding libraries added
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:00:18 +0000 (21:00 +0200)] 
encoding libraries added

2 years agobinascii
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 3 Sep 2018 15:45:04 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
binascii

2 years agotelnetlib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 19:44:54 +0000 (21:44 +0200)] 
telnetlib

2 years agotempfile
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 17:49:19 +0000 (19:49 +0200)] 
tempfile

2 years agorefined the errors in the os module, translating scheme errors to python errors....
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 2 Sep 2018 17:48:52 +0000 (19:48 +0200)] 
refined the errors in the os module, translating scheme errors to python errors. close command changed

2 years agoshutil.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 29 Aug 2018 19:05:37 +0000 (21:05 +0200)] 
shutil.py

2 years agorandom works
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Tue, 28 Aug 2018 18:22:54 +0000 (20:22 +0200)] 
random works

2 years agorandom.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 19:23:18 +0000 (21:23 +0200)] 
random.py

2 years agohashlib works okay
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 27 Aug 2018 18:56:59 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
hashlib works okay

2 years agoquick generator constructions in stead of tupples
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 19:31:44 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
quick generator constructions in stead of tupples

2 years agoadded the rest of hash functions as templates
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 16:34:22 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
added the rest of hash functions as templates

2 years agostart supporting hash sums from guile python
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 26 Aug 2018 16:14:35 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
start supporting hash sums from guile python

2 years agosocket compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sat, 25 Aug 2018 18:42:16 +0000 (20:42 +0200)] 
socket compiles

2 years agosocket.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 20:23:23 +0000 (22:23 +0200)] 
socket.py

2 years ago_csv module is tested
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 10:10:10 +0000 (12:10 +0200)] 
_csv module is tested

2 years ago_csv compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 19:32:21 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
_csv compiles

2 years agolinecache
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Thu, 23 Aug 2018 09:51:12 +0000 (11:51 +0200)] 
linecache

2 years agocsv.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 19:35:43 +0000 (21:35 +0200)] 
csv.py

2 years agosymbol warnings removed for imported symbols
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 17:18:20 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
symbol warnings removed for imported symbols

2 years agotokinizer compiles
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:45:22 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
tokinizer compiles

2 years agotokenize.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 14:29:23 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
tokenize.py

2 years agogetopt.py and filecmp.py
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 13:02:25 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
getopt.py and filecmp.py

2 years agocompiles without warnings - difflib
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 12:02:03 +0000 (14:02 +0200)] 
compiles without warnings - difflib

2 years agodifflib compiles with warnings
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Mon, 20 Aug 2018 11:06:16 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
difflib compiles with warnings

2 years agodifflib parses
Stefan Israelsson Tampe [Sun, 19 Aug 2018 19:36:30 +0000 (21:36 +0200)] 
difflib parses