software/mumi.git
5 months agoGoodbye, Guile-Debbugs! 0.0.1
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:23:32 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Goodbye, Guile-Debbugs!

5 months agoconfig: Remove 'debbugs key.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:23:05 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
config: Remove 'debbugs key.

5 months agoBump version.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:22:22 +0000 (17:22 +0200)] 
Bump version.

5 months agotests/xapian: Add phrase search test.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:22:10 +0000 (17:22 +0200)] 
tests/xapian: Add phrase search test.

5 months agomessages: Pass submitter query term down to Xapian.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:21:42 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
messages: Pass submitter query term down to Xapian.

5 months agomessages: Use tokenize from (mumi xapian).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:21:28 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
messages: Use tokenize from (mumi xapian).

5 months agomessages: Update comment.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:21:08 +0000 (17:21 +0200)] 
messages: Update comment.

5 months agodebbugs: Default to "normal" severity.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 15:12:41 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
debbugs: Default to "normal" severity.

5 months agotests: Add search tests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:51:28 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
tests: Add search tests.

5 months agotests/xapian: Use test-utils.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:50:59 +0000 (16:50 +0200)] 
tests/xapian: Use test-utils.

5 months agoAdd test-utils.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:50:28 +0000 (16:50 +0200)] 
Add test-utils.

5 months agocontroller: Don't generate signing key when evaluating the file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:22:12 +0000 (16:22 +0200)] 
controller: Don't generate signing key when evaluating the file.

5 months agoRemove (debbugs cache).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:12:45 +0000 (16:12 +0200)] 
Remove (debbugs cache).

5 months agoReplace invocation of remote get-status operation with bug-status.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:09:26 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Replace invocation of remote get-status operation with bug-status.

5 months agoReplace (debbugs bug) with (mumi debbugs).
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0200)] 
Replace (debbugs bug) with (mumi debbugs).

5 months agodebbugs: Add bug-status.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 14:07:01 +0000 (16:07 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add bug-status.

* mumi/debbugs.scm (<bug-status>): New record type.
(qp-pattern): New variable.
(bug-status, bug-status?, bug-num, bug-archived, bug-blockedby,
bug-blocks, bug-date, bug-done, bug-mergedwith, bug-originator,
bug-owner, bug-severity, bug-subject, bug-tags): New procedures.

5 months agoRemove obsolete comment.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 12:23:53 +0000 (14:23 +0200)] 
Remove obsolete comment.

5 months agotests/debbugs: Add test for active bug's summary file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 11:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0200)] 
tests/debbugs: Add test for active bug's summary file.

* tests/debbugs.scm ("bug-id->summary-file: return active summary
file"): New test.
* tests/data/spool/db-h/99/33299.{report,status,summary}: New files.

5 months agodebbugs: Add bug-id->summary-file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 11:25:56 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add bug-id->summary-file.

* mumi/debbugs.scm (bug-id->summary-file): New procedure.
* tests/debbugs.scm: New file.
* tests/data/spool/archive/95/26095.{report,status,summary}: New
files.
* Makefile.am (SCM_TESTS): Add tests/debbugs.scm.
(EXTRA_DIST): Include test data.

5 months agobugs: update-bug-database!: Do not use get-bugs.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:45:24 +0000 (12:45 +0200)] 
bugs: update-bug-database!: Do not use get-bugs.

* mumi/bugs.scm (update-bug-database!): Use extract-bug-numbers
instead of connecting to Debbugs.

5 months agoscripts: Do not use soap-invoke*.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:10:53 +0000 (12:10 +0200)] 
scripts: Do not use soap-invoke*.

* scripts/mumi.in (update-state!): Use extract-bug-numbers instead of
connecting to the Debbugs SOAP service.

5 months agoview/html: Update CSS timestamp.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:02:52 +0000 (12:02 +0200)] 
view/html: Update CSS timestamp.

5 months agodebbugs: Cache result of extract-bug-numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 09:24:40 +0000 (11:24 +0200)] 
debbugs: Cache result of extract-bug-numbers.

5 months agoDisplay list of forgotten issues.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 09:23:16 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
Display list of forgotten issues.

* mumi/messages.scm (forgotten-issues): New procedure.
* mumi/web/controller.scm (controller): Handle /forgotten URL.
* mumi/web/view/html.scm (list-of-forgotten-issues): New procedure.
(index): Show top 10 forgotten issues.

5 months agodebbugs: Add forgotten-bug-numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 09:16:51 +0000 (11:16 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add forgotten-bug-numbers.

5 months agodebbugs: Express extract-bug-numbers in terms of filter-index.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 08:25:41 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
debbugs: Express extract-bug-numbers in terms of filter-index.

* mumi/debbugs.scm (extract-bug-numbers): Rewrite in terms of
filter-index.

5 months agodebbugs: Add filter-index.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 08:25:23 +0000 (10:25 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add filter-index.

* mumi/debbugs.scm (filter-index): New procedure.

5 months agocontroller: Add missing procedure import.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 08:14:49 +0000 (10:14 +0200)] 
controller: Add missing procedure import.

This is a follow-up to commit e064812ac964bbe4f522df6a684273132ec107a2.

5 months agocontroller: Set email subject to bug subject.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:53:50 +0000 (08:53 +0200)] 
controller: Set email subject to bug subject.

5 months agoview/html: Mention alternative way of commenting.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:45:58 +0000 (08:45 +0200)] 
view/html: Mention alternative way of commenting.

5 months agoview/html: Do not allow commenting on archived issues.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:38:01 +0000 (08:38 +0200)] 
view/html: Do not allow commenting on archived issues.

5 months agoIgnore local Debbugs data.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:30:46 +0000 (08:30 +0200)] 
Ignore local Debbugs data.

5 months agoxapian: Allow boolean search without capitalization, allow wildcards.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:30:09 +0000 (08:30 +0200)] 
xapian: Allow boolean search without capitalization, allow wildcards.

5 months agomessages: Keep hyphens and quotes when preprocessing query string.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:29:40 +0000 (08:29 +0200)] 
messages: Keep hyphens and quotes when preprocessing query string.

5 months agoxapian: Add phrase-aware tokenizer.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sun, 10 May 2020 06:28:38 +0000 (08:28 +0200)] 
xapian: Add phrase-aware tokenizer.

* mumi/xapian.scm (tokenize): New procedure.
(search): Use it instead of string-tokenize.
* tests/xapian.scm: Test it.

5 months agoxapian: Join terms with AND by default.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 9 May 2020 22:52:24 +0000 (00:52 +0200)] 
xapian: Join terms with AND by default.

* mumi/xapian.scm (parse-query*): Set default operation to AND.

5 months agocss: Add a bit of space between the file icon and the attachment name.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 9 May 2020 14:45:34 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
css: Add a bit of space between the file icon and the attachment name.

5 months agocss: Don't let the sidebar cover the search hints.
Ricardo Wurmus [Sat, 9 May 2020 14:45:17 +0000 (16:45 +0200)] 
css: Don't let the sidebar cover the search hints.

5 months agohtml: Add a sidebar to quickly jump to messages.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 13:23:22 +0000 (15:23 +0200)] 
html: Add a sidebar to quickly jump to messages.

5 months agoview/utils: Remove obsolete module import.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:58:37 +0000 (14:58 +0200)] 
view/utils: Remove obsolete module import.

5 months agoRevert "debbugs: Simplify mbox processing."
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0200)] 
Revert "debbugs: Simplify mbox processing."

This reverts commit e0dc3c668ff23c2a5abd580ef9cee5d6414123cc.

5 months agocss: Merge code and screen CSS files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:48:53 +0000 (14:48 +0200)] 
css: Merge code and screen CSS files.

5 months agocss: Fix font color in search hints.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:45:45 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
css: Fix font color in search hints.

5 months agodebbugs: Simplify mbox processing.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:10:02 +0000 (14:10 +0200)] 
debbugs: Simplify mbox processing.

* mumi/debbugs.scm (read-emails-from-bug-log): Use mbox->emails
instead of dropping lines haphazardly.

5 months agoview: Generate blocks of lines and style the blocks.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 7 May 2020 12:03:55 +0000 (14:03 +0200)] 
view: Generate blocks of lines and style the blocks.

This allows us to toggle the display of lines that belong together.

* mumi/web/view/utils.scm (<block>): New record type.
(add-block-line!): New procedure.
(process): Take the list of blocks as an argument; return the new
blocks and the next context.
(prettify): Render blocks with classes derived from the block type.
* assets/css/screen.css: Adjust.

5 months agoview: Define comment-box.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:05:53 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
view: Define comment-box.

5 months agoview: Define issue details.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:02:59 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
view: Define issue details.

5 months agoview: Reduce size of h1 heading on issue pages.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 6 May 2020 09:00:07 +0000 (11:00 +0200)] 
view: Reduce size of h1 heading on issue pages.

5 months agoview: Make navigation sticky and hide title on narrow screens.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 5 May 2020 20:47:20 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
view: Make navigation sticky and hide title on narrow screens.

5 months agoview: Show issue title in fixed top bar.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:18:35 +0000 (15:18 +0200)] 
view: Show issue title in fixed top bar.

5 months agocss: Shrink h1 font size on smaller screens.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:02:19 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
css: Shrink h1 font size on smaller screens.

5 months agoview: Hide details by default.
Ricardo Wurmus [Tue, 5 May 2020 13:02:03 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
view: Hide details by default.

5 months agoview/html: Move script tag into body and remove type.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:14:01 +0000 (23:14 +0200)] 
view/html: Move script tag into body and remove type.

* mumi/web/view/html.scm (layout): Move script tag into body and
remove unnecessary type attribute.

5 months agoview/html: Declare language on HTML tag, not in a meta tag.
Ricardo Wurmus [Fri, 1 May 2020 21:12:47 +0000 (23:12 +0200)] 
view/html: Declare language on HTML tag, not in a meta tag.

* mumi/web/view/html.scm (layout): Add "lang" attribute to HTML tag;
remove Content-Language meta tag.

6 months agohtml: Generate only short issue URLs.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 05:45:45 +0000 (07:45 +0200)] 
html: Generate only short issue URLs.

6 months agodebbugs: Ignore duplicate mails.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 05:44:20 +0000 (07:44 +0200)] 
debbugs: Ignore duplicate mails.

Debbugs records mails that are received via different addresses more
than once, so we only add them if the message id is new.

6 months agocss: Reduce message margin and padding.
Ricardo Wurmus [Thu, 23 Apr 2020 05:43:46 +0000 (07:43 +0200)] 
css: Reduce message margin and padding.

6 months agoutils: Simplify prettify.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 22:26:14 +0000 (00:26 +0200)] 
utils: Simplify prettify.

6 months agohtml: Add search hints.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 22:09:42 +0000 (00:09 +0200)] 
html: Add search hints.

6 months agoview/utils: Hide HTML message parts.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 17:39:39 +0000 (19:39 +0200)] 
view/utils: Hide HTML message parts.

6 months agobuild-aux: Add test driver.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 17:18:13 +0000 (19:18 +0200)] 
build-aux: Add test driver.

6 months agomumi: Rename patch-messages to issue-messages.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 17:04:49 +0000 (19:04 +0200)] 
mumi: Rename patch-messages to issue-messages.

6 months agoAdd link to more recent issues.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:29:41 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
Add link to more recent issues.

6 months agoview: Add list-of-recent-issues.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:29:25 +0000 (18:29 +0200)] 
view: Add list-of-recent-issues.

6 months agohtml: Replace "patch" with "issue".
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:12:02 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
html: Replace "patch" with "issue".

6 months agoscripts: Reduce update interval.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
scripts: Reduce update interval.

6 months agoscripts: Do full index every 10 cycles.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:10:18 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
scripts: Do full index every 10 cycles.

6 months agoweb: Render "unknown" instead of showing a blank page.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 16:02:23 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
web: Render "unknown" instead of showing a blank page.

6 months agomessages: sender: Return unknown sender in the expected format.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:55:05 +0000 (17:55 +0200)] 
messages: sender: Return unknown sender in the expected format.

6 months agodebbugs: Filter only "From " lines, not "From:".
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:54:32 +0000 (17:54 +0200)] 
debbugs: Filter only "From " lines, not "From:".

6 months agoUpdate TODO.org.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:38:18 +0000 (17:38 +0200)] 
Update TODO.org.

6 months agoAdd tests.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 15:37:33 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Add tests.

6 months agohtml: help: Document mdate filter.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:36:34 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
html: help: Document mdate filter.

* mumi/web/view/html.scm (help): Add help text for mdate.

6 months agoxapian: Support hour search.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:36:15 +0000 (15:36 +0200)] 
xapian: Support hour search.

6 months agoxapian: search: Increase default number of results.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
xapian: search: Increase default number of results.

6 months agoxapian: sanitize-date-range: Ensure that datestamps are 8 characters wide.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:13:18 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
xapian: sanitize-date-range: Ensure that datestamps are 8 characters wide.

6 months agoscripts: Delete unused script.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:04:16 +0000 (15:04 +0200)] 
scripts: Delete unused script.

6 months agoscripts: Update module imports.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:03:37 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
scripts: Update module imports.

6 months agomessages: Use xapian search.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:02:22 +0000 (15:02 +0200)] 
messages: Use xapian search.

6 months agoxapian: search: Sanitize date ranges in query string.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:01:58 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
xapian: search: Sanitize date ranges in query string.

6 months agoxapian: Add sanitize-date-range.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 13:01:41 +0000 (15:01 +0200)] 
xapian: Add sanitize-date-range.

6 months agomessages: Remove fetch-mbox*.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 09:07:05 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
messages: Remove fetch-mbox*.

6 months agoconfig: Remove mail-dir.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 09:01:24 +0000 (11:01 +0200)] 
config: Remove mail-dir.

6 months agoscripts: Use index!.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 09:00:21 +0000 (11:00 +0200)] 
scripts: Use index!.

6 months agodebbugs: Add extract-bug-numbers.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:59:52 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
debbugs: Add extract-bug-numbers.

6 months agomumi: Move bug-id->log-file to (mumi debbugs).
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:59:27 +0000 (10:59 +0200)] 
mumi: Move bug-id->log-file to (mumi debbugs).

6 months agoxapian: Add index!.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:58:34 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
xapian: Add index!.

6 months agoxapian: Rename index to index-files.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:58:20 +0000 (10:58 +0200)] 
xapian: Rename index to index-files.

6 months agoscripts: Remove mu-index.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:53:48 +0000 (10:53 +0200)] 
scripts: Remove mu-index.

6 months agomessages: Remove bug-id->mbox-file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:43:47 +0000 (10:43 +0200)] 
messages: Remove bug-id->mbox-file.

6 months agomessages: Remove download-mbox.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:43:34 +0000 (10:43 +0200)] 
messages: Remove download-mbox.

6 months agoscripts: Give update-state! optional loop argument.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:34:32 +0000 (10:34 +0200)] 
scripts: Give update-state! optional loop argument.

6 months agomessages: Remove update-mboxes!.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:29:15 +0000 (10:29 +0200)] 
messages: Remove update-mboxes!.

6 months agoscripts: Show mumi usage info.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:24:55 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
scripts: Show mumi usage info.

6 months agoscripts: Add show-mumi-usage.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:24:39 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
scripts: Add show-mumi-usage.

6 months agomessages: patch-messages: Read from debbugs logs.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:22:35 +0000 (10:22 +0200)] 
messages: patch-messages: Read from debbugs logs.

6 months agomessages: Add bug-id->log-file.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:21:59 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
messages: Add bug-id->log-file.

6 months agoWIP: Remove mumimu.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:21:06 +0000 (10:21 +0200)] 
WIP: Remove mumimu.

Good riddance!

6 months agoconfig: Add data-dir field.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:18:31 +0000 (10:18 +0200)] 
config: Add data-dir field.

6 months agomessages: search-bugs: Fix typo in docstring.
Ricardo Wurmus [Wed, 22 Apr 2020 08:17:22 +0000 (10:17 +0200)] 
messages: search-bugs: Fix typo in docstring.