xapian: Join terms with AND by default.
authorRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Sat, 9 May 2020 22:52:24 +0000 (00:52 +0200)
committerRicardo Wurmus <rekado@elephly.net>
Sat, 9 May 2020 22:53:17 +0000 (00:53 +0200)
* mumi/xapian.scm (parse-query*): Set default operation to AND.

mumi/xapian.scm

index 8546e7821e86365c5ee31a8834010c204c815edf..5cb5ceeb9ba0d3e16ba23b32e967263766a4a107 100644 (file)
@@ -191,6 +191,7 @@ messages and index their contents in the Xapian database at DBPATH."
   (let ((queryparser (new-QueryParser))
         (date-range-processor (new-DateRangeProcessor 0 "date:" 0))
         (mdate-range-processor (new-DateRangeProcessor 1 "mdate:" 0)))
+    (QueryParser-set-default-op queryparser (Query-OP-AND))
     (QueryParser-set-stemmer queryparser stemmer)
     (when stemming-strategy
       (QueryParser-set-stemming-strategy queryparser stemming-strategy))